Addison Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Addison, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Jessica C.

    February 04, 2020 | From: Google

    The staff are so friendly, kind, and knowledgeable! Thankful for how comfortable they made me feel at my most recent trip! I’d definitely recommend!
  • 5.0

    Delinda P.

    January 29, 2020 | From: Google

    I have been going to the Addison location of Ideal Dental for a few years now and have always been very pleased. The staff is very friendly and professional and the location is very convenient.
  • 5.0

    Elesha A.

    January 14, 2020 | From: Yelp

    I am new to the Addison area and I came here for the first time last week. I can truly say this entire staff is amazing! Dr. Benton, Stefani, & Deidra did…
  • 5.0

    G S.

    December 13, 2019 | From: Google

    I highly recommend this dental office! The customer service is excellent!
  • 5.0

    Nelson B.

    December 11, 2019 | From: Google

    Great Staff. fast appointments. Edit: this review was paid for via discount. Just so you know.
  • 5.0

    Annessa M.

    November 17, 2019 | From: Google

    This is the best dental office hands down! The staff is always so friendly and attentive. I have not only used them for regular dentist checkups but am receiving Invisalign services. Could not be any happier.
  • 5.0

    Stefanee C.

    November 04, 2019 | From: Google

    I have had all my dental care needs met far and beyond at this office, from general dentistry, oral surgery, and orthodontics team . I have referred friends and family to this office and will continue to do so!
  • 5.0

    Stefanee P.

    November 04, 2019 | From: Yelp

    I have had all my dental care needs met far and beyond at this office, from general dentistry, oral surgery, and orthodontics team . I have referred friends…
  • 5.0

    H J.

    October 05, 2019 | From: Google

    A fantastic experience! Excellent customer service and detailed care. Fun and energetic staff! Awesome hours of operation with Saturdays as an option!
  • 5.0

    Candace S.

    September 09, 2019 | From: Google

    Great staff! Convenient location! When I arrive staff call me back immediately at appointment time
  • 5.0

    Martha G.

    September 06, 2019 | From: Google

    I have been coming to Ideal Dental since they opened. Everyone is super nice and accommodating and have help my with my fear of the dentist. I tell anyone looking for a new dentist to go there.
  • 5.0

    Kierra S.

    August 24, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr. Benton was great! I loved that I was not forced to do anything. She verbalized her concerns with my teeth and prioritized them. She explained why she chose to prioritize one over the other needs for me. I also loved that I didn’t see a million different people during my visit. There were only 4 different interactions in which they introduced theirselves multiple times and their title. It felt like family. Deidra (spellcheck?) did an amazing job cleaning my teeth and someone else did the polishing which was also exceptional. Loved every bit of it. Definitely wouldn’t mind investing my money in allowing Dr. Benton to do everything she suggests.
  • 4.0

    Jason S.

    August 14, 2019 | From: Google

    Overall good experience. Only concern is scheduling. My appointment was at 3 for a cleaning and it was after 5pm before I was done.
  • 5.0

    Kyong H.

    July 19, 2019 | From: Google

    ^_^
  • 5.0

    Yotonca H.

    June 24, 2019 | From: Google

    Very Very Professional….The Best Dental experience that Ive ever had. Highly Recommend. My Dental search is over
  • 5.0

    Melissa R.

    June 15, 2019 | From: Google

    I love that they are open on Saturdays. I was able to get in early. Taelor & Stefane are wonderful! Diedra has been my hygienist for a couple of years and she it top notch. I’m very happy with Dr. Betances, she is super thorough and doesn’t try to push any procedures that aren’t necessary.
  • 5.0

    Jordan C.

    January 05, 2019 | From: Google

    I was recently in to have a permanent crown seated. I’ve been seen by both doctors and they have both made me feel at ease getting treatment, I tend to get anxious with anything to do with the dentist so this is a big plus. The front office staff is always so nice and helpful. I would absolutely recommend.
  • 5.0

    Jam N.

    August 11, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Fantastic place my first time here the girls up front plus the doctor’s everybody makes you feel very comfortable I would highly recommend this dentist office everybody works really hard to get all your needs met even making everything affordable. Also a big thank you to Stephanie and her office manager for making it affordable! If you’re looking for a really good dentist office and you’re wanting a really good outcome I would come here and thanks again to Dr. Betances and staff for making my first time and my dental needs great!
  • 5.0

    Lena Q.

    June 12, 2018 | From: Yelp

    This Dentist office definitely stands out to me compared to other Dentist offices that I’ve been to in the past. When you walk in you immediately notice the beautiful decor and inviting atmosphere. The receptionists Kimberly and Stephanie are welcoming and I love their bubbly personalities. The dentist and hygienist were great. If you have PPO dental insurance your offered free teeth whitening which is a nice plus.
  • 5.0

    Debra H.

    June 06, 2018 | From: Yelp

    This dentist office is so awesome! I’ve gone twice now for cleanings and they were the EASIEST cleanings I’ve ever had! Dr. Holmes is the nicest dentist and the staff are great. I’m so glad we found them. :)
  • 5.0

    Amber G.

    May 18, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Love this dental office! I was looking for a new place and so happy I chose this one. As soon as I went in for the first time, the front desk ladies were very welcoming and kind. They explained the dental plan very well, so I knew I had to get it!! It really did save me money. DR. MICHAEL HOLMES assisted me the first time and DR. KEVIN CHUANG assisted me the second time I went. They were both very gentle with my teeth. They both asked if I was doing ok while the process of my deep cleaning. I really recommend this Ideal dental, you will be wishing you would have found this place sooner! I have my next appointment tomorrow and can’t wait! Call and book appointment today!
  • 5.0

    Josephine B.

    May 09, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I rarely give my rating but this one is worth it. If I can give them 10 stars I would. Dr Holmes and his friendly and professional staff are excellent. Like most people, I get really nervous every time I go to the dentist but Dr Holmes and his staff make sure to keep me calm and comfortable. On top of it all, they work with you on your payment plan. Great experience! Professional staff!! and last but not the least, excellent dentist!!
  • 5.0

    Takia G.

    May 07, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Well today I went to Ideal Dental, not such a big fan of the dentist. I sat for a root canal and extraction all in one sitting. I hesitated to do both but I had to suck it up. This was the most comfortable, relaxing experience I have ever had at the dentist and Dr. Holmes is very patient and takes his time with his work. I will definitely be making this my permanent dentist!!!! Thank you Dr Holmes and the team at Ideal Dental!!!!
  • 5.0

    Carla C.

    May 07, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Staff was friendly, doctor was great. No pressure in being additional work done right then. Steffanee and Felisa were great, they made you feel very welcome. The cleaning I got was great and not to long. I’ll be going back for my next cleaning and to my additional work done soon.
  • 5.0

    Jordan C.

    May 07, 2018 | From: Yelp

    The staff is friendly, Stefanee at the front desk helped me with my treatment plan and got me in quick for an appointment. Dr. Holmes does great work, I’ve had 2 root canals and he is very thorough.
  • 5.0

    Beth C.

    March 15, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Holmes and the entire crew at Ideal Dental are so professional, kind and helpful. I’ve had several crowns done, and have special circumstances as I’m allergic to Lidocaine. Not only were they prepared but were also very attentive and made my dental experience the best possible. I highly recommend this office.
  • 5.0

    Ana L.

    February 10, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Chuang did a great job. He constantly made sure I was comfortable and gave me great information. I was the last appointment for the day and they stayed late to do my cleaning and fillings. Never once did I feel like they were rushing to get me out of the door. I’m very happy with the service and have officially found a permanent dentist.
  • 5.0

    Sharon K.

    November 16, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Excellent Experience!!! Highly Recommended. This was for my husband. I booked it after my horrible experience at Mint Dental!!!!! Do not go to Mint Dental Plano – just horrible experience,
  • 5.0

    Maddie A.

    September 26, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I have started grinding my teeth again in my sleep, so I came here after a referral from a friend. Super nice location and really easy convenient parking. Dr. Holmes did a thorough exam and decided it was best to fill the holes I created to decrease the chance of food getting stuck and later causing decay. The two fillings were quick and painless, and I didn’t even need to be numb! The assistant Stefanie was great as well. The trays for my night guard impression didn’t jab into my gums like they have at other offices. Definitely my new go-to office!
  • 5.0

    Tanya L.

    August 18, 2017 | From: Yelp

    My son and recently visited this location for routine cleaning. We transferred from one of the Houston locations. I’m always skeptical about new Dentists, just because your smile is the first thing people see, so it’s important to maintain great dental health. Unfortunately, I was born with bad genetics on my teeth. I always need something done, even though I see the dentists on a quarterly basis. After my initial X-rays and exam Dr Holmes introduced himself, I felt very comfortable and confident in his skills. He had great bedside manners. He took the time to show me all of my imaging and areas of concern. Unfortunately, I’m use to hearing I need something done. Since I’m in the medical field I knew he was correct in his diagnosis. I didn’t feel like he was just trying to get my business. His assistants and office staff were also great. Stephanie was awesome, she made my son and feel very comfortable and took time during my procedure to make sure I was doing ok. The office staff explained my benefits thoroughly and they also offer payment plans even on your out of pocket portion, which is great for me. I feel very confident in their work and am looking for to going back to finish up my work in a few weeks. To a woman, Finding a great dentist is like finding a great gynecologist, when you find one you like, they are yours for life. Great thing about him is that he’s young enough to be around for mine for a long time!!.. He’s also great on the eyes!!
  • 5.0

    Chris K.

    August 03, 2017 | From: Yelp

    My wife and I have had nothing but great experiences here. I’m surprised to see so many negative reviews. I had not been to the dentist in about 5 years prior to starting treatments here in 2015. I was recommended to get a “deep clean” which was long and unpleasant but I feel like it helped my mouth. Since that time I have been coming quarterly and every single visit has been satisfactory. Dr. Michael Holmes is a super nice guy, and the same is true for the dental hygienist, Samantha. The front office administrators are good too. My insurance and HSA has covered most services here, but I don’t feel like they have tried to misguide us in any way. They are just taking care of their patients. I would recommend this place to anyone in the area. I’m skeptical of these negative reviews after more than a year of using this office.
  • 5.0

    Alison F.

    July 29, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Great experience. Was a new patient, didn’t wait in the waiting room for longer than 5 minutes. Dr. Holmes is very nice, always smiling and does a great job of explaining your situation. His assistants are great too! Love that they constantly ask how you’re doing to help make the uncomfortable situation of getting fillings a bit better and show they care. There’s a television in the room so you’ve got something to watch while they do work. Lastly, services were quick! 2 fillings, I was in and out in 40 minutes.
  • 5.0

    Trevor D.

    March 21, 2016 | From: Yelp

    Great place. Clean, friendly staff, and thorough. Will return. Went in for a cleaning and they found two cavities and were able to fill them the same visit. Highly recommend this place.
  • 5.0

    Rave R.

    November 02, 2015 | From: Yelp

    I had a great experience here from the moment I walked in as a first time patient. The office is very clean and everyone is friendly and helpful. I have been to many dentist offices and I have felt the most comfortable here. Dr. Holmes is new and he is a great individual, definitely would recommend him. Thanks again Staff for a pleasant experience at Ideal Dental.