Carrollton Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Carrollton, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Aleyamma J.

    February 12, 2020 | From: Google

    I was at Ideal Dental for a periodic checkup and Ms.Lacey Whitten was my dental hygienist who was very kind, professional and knowledgeable. I wish her the best and hope to see her again.
  • 5.0

    Alexis M.

    February 07, 2020 | From: Google

    I have been coming here for years they never disappoint. The staff is always friendly and super welcoming. Lacy is very helpful with tips and tricks for my oral routine and she was very good with my cleaning, she was also good conversation which is what I love when it comes to these kind of appointments because I never want it to be just transactional. Creating that kind of bond with your clients is super important and 5 stars in my book!
  • 5.0

    Alexis M.

    February 07, 2020 | From: Yelp

    I have been coming here for years they never disappoint. The staff is always friendly and super welcoming. Lacy is very helpful with tips and tricks for my…
  • 5.0

    Lynette V.

    January 15, 2020 | From: Google

    I just moved to Carrollton and decided to visit this place as it’s close to my business to get my 6 months exam done! I was very happy with the staff they were all kind and nice. Dr Patel was very kind and knowledgeable and she made sure I am doing good, I paid $19 only using the offer online and they did all the xray and exams for $19 only which was perfect! ! I am happy having a dentist close to me and I will make sure to go back again.
  • 5.0

    Frenchie B.

    January 06, 2020 | From: Google

    Everyone was friendly and helpful. Overall great experience.
  • 5.0

    Terri T.

    November 18, 2019 | From: Google

    Fantastic 1st office visit today for my husband and I. Everyone from the front office, hygienist, dentist, to office manager was so friendly and caring. Our last dentist was Mint but we really didn’t care for the service. Now we have a new dental home!! Thank you Dr Patel!
  • 5.0

    Missy A.

    November 18, 2019 | From: Yelp

    Fantastic 1st office visit today. Everyone from the front office, hygienist, dentist, to office manager was so friendly and caring. We had gone to Mint and…
  • 5.0

    Lizeth G.

    October 30, 2019 | From: Google

    Love my dentist and all the staff!! They are awesome. I moved from Carrollton to Mesquite and I still drive all the way because I refused to switch dentist.
  • 5.0

    Alexis B.

    August 20, 2019 | From: Google

    I had a lovely experience at Ideal Dental today. Very friendly staff. Clean environment. Extremely affordable with or without insurance. Definitely recommend Ideal Dental of Carrollton!
  • 5.0

    Jeremy C.

    August 20, 2019 | From: Google

    Customer service was nice, but Teca made everything even better. I’m always worried about the cleaning being painful, due to past experiences at other dental offices but she did a great job, and this is my new location for dental services.
  • 5.0

    Stefanie C.

    August 14, 2019 | From: Google

    All of the staff members are so nice! The hygienist is so gentle and the dentist is extremely knowledgeable and AMAZING at giving shots. Barely felt anything when I had to have a crown replaced! Would definitely recommend!
  • 5.0

    Caroline B.

    August 10, 2019 | From: Google

    Came in to get my gums irrigated after wisdom tooth removal at a different Ideal Dental location. Char at reception was so helpful and made sure to fit me in as soon as possible so that I was out of pain. Dylan did a great job cleaning my gums and relieved a lot of my post-surgery discomfort. He was so friendly and answered all of my questions knowledgeably and clearly.
  • 5.0

    Lance N.

    July 11, 2019 | From: Google

    The staff is super friendly and professional. Cannot go wrong here.
  • 5.0

    Caleb M.

    July 08, 2019 | From: Google

    It’s was a great experience, the staff are very professional in their work. Very friendly and affordable. I will highly recommend Ideal Dental. They are very good.
  • 5.0

    Daniel K.

    August 14, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Thank you Dr. Matthew Doan for your professionalism and taking good care of me. Most things in life I can face with no problem but when it comes to going to the dentist then I usually freak out. This Dr was fast and reassured me there would be no problem. I’m so glad I trusted him. I’m at home now 3 hours after and I feel very comfortable. I had 2 teeth pulled, a cleaning, filling and scaling. I feel great! See you in 3 months Dr!
  • 5.0

    Vinh N.

    April 09, 2018 | From: Yelp

    This was my first time at Milestone Dental, and admit I was a bit anxious as I hate going to the dentist. I came for a cavity fill and zoom whitening. The clinic was very clean and the staff at the front desk were very friendly. I was helped by Dr. Doan. The procedure went smoothly and though the clinic was quite busy, I never felt like I was being rushed through. Dr. Doan took his time to answer all my questions and was very thorough with his explanations. He did a great job explaining everything he was doing and helped me feel comfortable throughout my visit. He and his assistant did an exceptional job! I am very pleased with his work and now able to eat comfortably again. Thank you Dr. Doan and the friendly staff at Milestone Dental for your help and care!
  • 4.0

    Angela N.

    January 26, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I hate going to the dentist..I had one bad experience and it led to me just not going. I think we can agree that the costs for dental work vs what insurance pays is ridiculous. Also when you go to a dentist that has no communication/customer service skills…well it can be traumatic. So after hiding for 2 years I decided to try Milestone. I just put braces on my daughter 2 months ago and I like the way they handled her. I made the appointment yesterday, I was in today at 9 am. Even though I’d been there only once before, the front desk staff remembered me. I waited out front about 10-15 min before being ushered back. Xrays were done in office. Dr. Doan is super friendly and kind. I told him that I hadn’t been to a dentist in a while and he reassured me that it was ok. He reviewed the xrays and even though I have a few areas to work on he asked me what was most important. I was able to discuss what I wanted done! Now no one likes car buying because of the haggling and the fact that they hold you hostage. The dentist office is a parallel as they hit you with the cost while your in the back in the bib with no where to go and no time to think. When they discussed price with me I advised what I was willing to do. I opted for one root canal and crown and I picked which tooth (yea, I needed 2). The doctor came back in and did the root canal right in the office. He answered my questions and checked on me often. There was no shaming for my decision to just do one. I was out and on my way to work 3 hours after arriving. I had a good experience this time and I will reccomend him to others.
  • 5.0

    M.J. P.

    January 22, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I have visited this office multiple times. I have done cleanings with Dr. Doan and had a few visits with Dr. Nelson (their Oral Surgeon) who comes to the office multiple times each month. Each time I have had a great experience. I have brought my children to see Dr. Doan and he had been great with them. My oldest has gone from screaming about a cleaning to calmly sitting in the chair to have a filling done thanks to Dr. Doan’s calm demeanor. I have recommend this office to all of my family.
  • 5.0

    McKenzee H.

    January 18, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I was referred here by a few friends that see Dr. Doan. They were right! The staff from the from to the back is so welcoming and informative! Dr. Doan made me feel so comfortable and was gentle during his procedures. There was little to no wait and they make sure that during the small time of waiting I’m comfortable with what’s ever on the TV and offer to get me water or coffee. I found my forever dental home. Thanks team Milestone!
  • 5.0

    Jlousaleh ..

    January 15, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I easily got a next-day appointment for myself and my two kids. Dr. Doan and his staff were all-around professionals and very courteous to us. While my kids were perfectly healthy, I required a moderate amount of work, which was explained to me with clarity by Dr. Doan and then broken down into dollars by his office assistant. I knew exactly what to expect in my mouth and out of my wallet. The work was completed that afternoon! After years of dodging dentist appointments, I can honestly say I can’t wait to go back! Thanks so much!
  • 5.0

    Joshlyn D.

    January 05, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Had a great visit. Staff was very attentive and kind. Taneisha was super fast and very informative on everything Dr. Matt was going to do. Definitely recommend this location! Will be coming back!
  • 5.0

    Angela C.

    June 12, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I came over to Milestone Dental because I was treated horribly by the last dental place I was at. I was a little apprehensive to try somewhere new, because I am not fond of change..well when it comes to doctors, dentists, etc. Anyway, my apprehension immediately dissipated because as soon as I walked in, the front desk staff was very pleasant. They were very welcoming, which is nice. The teeth examination was good. Dr. Doan explained everything that we were needing to do. He worked me into the schedule. He thought about me as a person and not just an object in his seat. It’s nice to be thought of in that way. Anyway, I wanted to give a HUGE shout out to the assistant Adisa. Man, she was trying to take impressions of my teeth and of course i start gagging. She did everything in her power to try and help me calm down. I felt like a two year old and could not control it. She tried and was very soothing. Anyway, my experience was great. I thankful for an office that values their clients. I will definitely be coming back.
  • 5.0

    Jason B.

    June 10, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Doan has been so helpful, I finally have a smile I can be proud of. I put off dental work for 15 years because I knew how expensive it was going to be due to my own lack of care for my teeth, but I can’t tell you how little pain I felt after my 5 front teeth were capped. You will always see people complain about this or that, but in the end I suggest this group of dentist to anyone that will listen!
  • 5.0

    Alex S.

    May 01, 2014 | From: Yelp

    Thank you for being open on Saturday’s! Just called and verified that they took my insurance. And set an appt. Thank you for being open on the weekend.
  • 5.0

    Ken W.

    August 05, 2013 | From: Yelp

    After my dentist retired, I was scared to find a new one and it had been several years since I had been. I chose Milestone due to their online feedback and was glad I did. I was very impressed with the atmosphere. It was very comfortable and each station had it’s own television and massage chair. A big step-up from my last “old world” dental visit. The staff were very friendly and courteous. My only thought, and this isn’t a complaint, is that they are very “retail sales” about the offering of cosmetic treatments. I’m going back for fillings and whitening tomorrow, so I guess I like ’em.
  • 5.0

    Hena K.

    May 01, 2013 | From: Yelp

    I don’t have dental insurance so this place was great for me. They offer a package for $99 for the year which gets you two free cleanings and X rays, you can’t beat that. The dentist made me feel really comfortable. He explained all the things I needed done and said he could do it all in one session. The prices were surprisingly lower than I expected. The office is very beautiful and they use all advanced technology. For the first time I can say that I am looking forward to my next cleaning.
  • 5.0

    Candice A.

    October 03, 2012 | From: Yelp

    Milestone dental is amazing! Dr Ahmed was great. I have had more dental work then most human beings, so i know my dental work. Instead of trying to to get the most $$$ out of me, he kept it simple and low cost. He has all state of the art machines. My dentist chair was also a massage chair. There was a flat screen tv in front of me to watch and see all the pics of my teeth. They even give you tinted glasses to wear so the light isn’t burning into your eyes. The staff was amazing. This is the most comfortable i have been ever at a dentist. My teeth and smile look amazing now.