Highland Village Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Highland Village, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Meri P.

    February 10, 2020 | From: Google

    I had read a ton of reviews on these types of offices and really did not have much trust going in and very hesitant. First time visiting Ideal Dental was 6 months ago. My husband and 2 daughters had cleanings and my daughter had work done. It was a very friendly atmosphere. Dr. Hong worked on my husband and explained the work needed in my daughter. Everything went well so we rescheduled for all of us to have cleanings and just recently visited again. It was another great experience. Dr. Regan is the dentist that worked on my crown and advised of all the work I needed. Up front he said, it could have to be a root canal. But good news was it was only a crown. He was very kind and professional. It was the best experience I’ve ever had with getting shots and having my teeth drilled on. I could of napped. Edith was the assistant and was sweet. Tara was the best with explaining cost and what insurance would pay. She was very helpful. I ask a lot of questions and she was very kind, patient, and professional. I waited to write the review to have gone there myself and also having more than one experience. I can honestly say this an office that is trustworthy and honest. Tara will do all she can to help you understand the billing and how insurance will pay. But I would suggest also do your homework and contact your insurance company for yourself. Thank you Tara and all who made our experience wonderful!!! 2nd Review Jan 2020 Dr Herrera and ALL the girls are wonderful at Ideal Dental. My family has been going there since they 1st opened about 5 years and we finally have been seeing Dr. Herrera for at least 4 of them. We are so happy with his professionalism and knowledge. He has done at least 5 crowns on me and he is amazing at what he does. I cannot say enough about all of the staff. We appreciate and love them all!! All of the staff are kind, caring, and so very sweet and professional. We are a family of 6 and the staff go out of their way to make sure we are all taken care of.
  • 5.0

    Frank S.

    December 19, 2019 | From: Google

    Thank you to everyone at Ideal Dental! I am terrified of dentists and you guys put me at ease! Dr. Herrera is super gentle. Also the wait time in lobby has always been short.
  • 5.0

    Christy K.

    August 24, 2019 | From: Yelp

    Can I give 25 stars?! Everything and everyone at Ideal Dental Highland Village are excellent. The staff is patient, knowledgeable, sweet and just all…
  • 5.0

    Barbara H.

    July 29, 2019 | From: Google

    I really love the staff here! Beginning with the ladies at the front they are always so nice and welcoming, Kristen, my hygienist is professional and she is great at putting me at ease while she is educating me on continuing to care for my teeth. I also enjoy talking to her. Dr Herrera is really a great Dentist and very kind. This office makes it easy to come to the Dentist!
  • 5.0

    Adam P.

    July 17, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I think this place is great. They are so nice. I had an emergency cracked tooth and they helped me out. They work great with my insurance and i haven’t had problems unlike my last dentist.
  • 5.0

    Chanel R.

    July 09, 2018 | From: Facebook

    Clean office the staff was outstanding at my visit today along with the dentist!! He talked about all my work needed in detail took his time and was very professional. During my tooth extraction he took his time was very patient and got the job done throughly,his assistant was also very nice, helping and informative. Best dentist office I’ve been to yet and I’d highly recommend them to anyone else! The lady that works front desk is super awesome and sweet as well!! Thank y’all for going above and beyond
  • 5.0

    Wendy G.

    May 04, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Absolutely the best dentist experience I have ever had. From the front desk to the back staff, from making the appt to billing. So friendly and professional and let’s not forget to mention their high tech equipment! Beyond recommend them!
  • 5.0

    Gi H.

    May 04, 2018 | From: Yelp

    My experience here has been nothing but excellent and wonderful service. Upon entering I have been greeted with smiling faces from Sandra and Tricia. Dr. Herrera sat down with me and showed true compassion as well as honesty for my teeth health. I did not feel pressured in any form about how my teeth should be treated. Shannon performed an amazing job cleaning my teeth and conversated with me to make me feel comfortable. I need to also detail how gentle she was when flossing; she adjusted her motions when flossing my teeth to make sure the floss string does not impact the gumline as hard. That’s incredible. Everybody was so kind and courteous. Thank ya so much everyone.
  • 5.0

    Yuko T.

    April 19, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Ideal dental is always great as you expected. Dr. Herrera is wonderful, well explained and open to any questions. This dental office is great from receptionist, dental hygienist, to Doctor. Thank you for doing wonderful job. This office is very recomendable for your friends and family.
  • 5.0

    Amanda E.

    April 18, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Absolutely amazing staff, dentist, and prices. I had a quote from mint to replace my filling with a crown and root canal – $3900. Also said I needed fillings around that specific tooth. Then I went to ideal dental in highland village for a second opinion. After xrays and an exam I didn’t need the fillings around the teeth and my crown and root canal was $900. Yesterday I had my dental work done and it was quick, PAINLESS, and now my mouth feels amazing. The front staff is super sweet, the dental techs are fantastic, and the dentist was GREAT! Highly recommend.
  • 5.0

    Cara P.

    December 04, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I can’t say enough good things about Ideal Dental in HV–I went in today with a broken crown and my health benefits run out this week. They worked me in so that it would be covered by my insurance. It’s been a long time since I have experienced that level of kindness and compassion in a medical setting. Sandra and Reyna were both so sweet to me, and Dr. Herrera has a wonderful bedside manner. I will be recommending them to everyone!
  • 5.0

    Mary H.

    November 07, 2017 | From: Yelp

    The staff was extremely sweet and patient. I’m Pregnant and they took care of me and made sure they had permission from my OBGYN to make sure I was able to get treated. Dr. Herrera is very thorough with explaining the procedure and making sure you understand what is going on. He’s professional, cool, and helpful! And fast too! They give you a tour of the office as soon as your about to get called in and make you feel welcomed.
  • 5.0

    Sherrie S.

    October 30, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I was in from out of town and managed to chip my tooth on a Friday night. I was hysterical especially because it was a front tooth. I found Ideal Dental from Siri and that they were open on Saturday. My flight back home to Georgia was still 2 days away. I called the emergency number and received a call back within the hour. They told me to come in first thing Saturday and they would work me in. I was willing to wait as long as it took. Upon arrival I was greeted in a friendly manner and lots of compassion. The Doctor and staff were outstanding, the office was modern and exceptionally clean. Dr H patched up my tooth to the exact color and when he showed me his work in the mirror I wanted to cry. I was back to normal and no one would ever know! i couldn’t thank them enough and was so very grateful. They even got my insurance approved to cover some of the cost. When we relocate next year to the area there is no doubt that this will be my dentist. That says a lot because I have had the same dentist in Georgia for 20 years and was afraid i wouldn’t be able to match him.
  • 5.0

    Amy C.

    September 07, 2017 | From: Yelp

    This was my first visit to Ideal Dental. As a nervous patient, I found myself welcomed with kind people whose goal was to set my nerves at ease and provide a good experience. I highly recommend Dr. Herrera who explained things very well and had a gentle touch! Thanks to the whole staff!!
  • 5.0

    Cindy O.

    August 30, 2017 | From: Yelp

    My mom is a Harvey evacuee from Aransas Pass. Her home ‘s roof caved in. Her front teeth bridge broke the day after Harvey . Dr. Christopher Herrera didn’t blink an eye to help my mother. Completely blessing her pro-bono. He made a temp. Bridge that looks beautiful and should last awhile until she can get back to Corpus Christi. The staff was so very sweet , professional, and understanding! Thank you for what you did one thousand times! She feels human again! We will always remember your generosity and kindness during a very difficult time. Many Blessings to you and your staff, Cindy Oakerson
  • 5.0

    Joseph C.

    June 29, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Very satisfied with the care I received from this office. Everyone was very personable and detailed in their explanations about my teeth. From start to finish, I felt extremely comfortable.