Kingwood Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Kingwood, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Timothy S.

    January 25, 2020 | From: Google

    Great experience and very friendly, definitely getting my dental work done here going forward
  • 5.0

    Shawna J.

    January 14, 2020 | From: Google

    They were gentle, kind, throughout, knowledgeable and professional. It was the first good and honest experience I‚Äôve had in a long while. They were not pushy… the did not try to ‚Äúsell‚Äù me. They told me the facts and made me feel good about my decision! I got the work done and it was done right! Thank you Ideal Dental of Kingwood! My hubby was jealous of my smile! So now I have to bring the whole family back.
  • 5.0

    Marcus H.

    January 11, 2020 | From: Google

    I have been to Ideal Dental in Kingwood a few times. They have helped me every time not just with my teeth, but also financially so that I can do best plan possible for my budget. Brittany got me set up for my appoint and Astrid totally took care of me, my financial planning and answered all the questions I had. You can totally count on these guys here.üòÑ Also I wanted to add how awesome Sarah(my dental hygienist) who cleaned my teeth while we reminisced of sad songs that played in the background! Thanks so much for your kindness. I look forward to coming back.üòÅ
  • 5.0

    Michele D.

    December 30, 2019 | From: Google

    K and Dr. Pinckney were great.
  • 5.0

    Lori [.

    November 26, 2019 | From: Google

    My family and I started seeing Dr. Pinckney in August. She is very good at making sure patients receive the best care possible. Recently had a root canal and never felt any pain during or after the procedure. “K” has been the assistant and she took the time to check on me through the procedure and is very personable. The staff is very friendly and makes the environment a comfortable place to be. Serena, who is the first person you see in the office, is great for customer service. She adds a ray of sunshine to the office. Thanks for all that you do for you patients.
  • 5.0

    Adrain M.

    October 22, 2019 | From: Google

    Awesome environment, awesome people, awesome doctor, all around awesome everything. Ideal dental is the best, I won’t be going anywhere else!
  • 5.0

    Natasha R.

    October 10, 2019 | From: Google

    Amazing staff and Dentist OMG I SWEAR I NO LONGER FEAR THE DENTIST DR.PINCKNEY IS THE BEST SHES SO CONFIDENT AND YOU CAN TELL SHE HAS SOOOO MUCH EXPERIENCE ! ! Ive recommended her to all of my family !! Thank you to all Astrid the office manager was so sweet and gave me an amazing payment plan !! THANK U IDEAL DENTAL!!!!
  • 5.0

    Ryan P.

    October 04, 2019 | From: Google

    This is by for the best Dental Practice I’ve ever been to. Astrid in the front office work with me on payments and made me feel so at ease and that I was in the best of hands! Dr. Pinckney was attentive and gentle with my dental care for my root canal! They make you feel like family and not another patient to suck your wallet dry. I will definitely always recommend this practice and these 2 ladies no matter what! Thank y’all so much for everything!
  • 5.0

    Kyle S.

    September 17, 2019 | From: Google

    This place has been instrumental in helping both my wife and myself. The staff has outdone themselves in hospitality. We are so grateful to have found Dr. Pinckney. Her procedures are quick, and she is very kind. Also, Serena at the front desk has been so helpful. She was able to work out payment arrangements with my wife for the extensive dental work that she needed done. We are so grateful for them both!
  • 5.0

    Madison A.

    September 09, 2019 | From: Google

    Favorite favorite dentist by far. The staff is SO friendly and welcoming and so very very helpful. The doctors hygienists and secretary’s are some of the nicest people we ever met, they did wonders on mine and my boyfriends teeth and took care of any kind of problem that arose. My brother also had a lot of bad luck with root canals at his other dentists but ideal dental took care of it immediately.The service is also very quick and the waiting room is comfortable ad accommodating and the secretary’s are so so sweet. They are so understanding and also flexible when it comes to cost, great reasonable payment plans and alternative tools to help pay for your teeth. Sorry the review took so long ^-^
  • 4.0

    Demetria B.

    September 03, 2019 | From: Google

    My husband Claude, had to have a dreaded root canal and he raved about Astrid making him feel so comfortable before and after his procedure. Exactly what you want to hear your spouse say when he comes home with a swollen jaw that you did not give him. Good looking out Ideal Dental.
  • 5.0

    S H.

    August 30, 2019 | From: Google

    I cannot say enough good things about this office!! From the moment you walk in the door, you‚Äôre made to feel like you, as a patient, matter. The ladies in the front are incredibly friendly, and are super accommodating in trying to work with your schedule. I have never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes to be called back (this is almost unheard of when going to a doctors office). All of the girls in the back were so friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful in helping calm my nerves (I am so particular about my teeth, so I can tend to be a little high maintenance). I was having an issue after having my wisdom teeth out and Dr. Pinckney and V went above and beyond to try to make me feel at ease with what was going on. THEN the oral surgeon, Dr. Chavda, was able to squeeze me in last minute to take care of my problem…and the best part is‚Äîit was completely PAIN FREE!!! Thank you so much, Ideal Dental Kingwood and staff, for making what can be scary to a lot of people such a pleasant experience! My family and I will DEFINITELY be returning!!!
  • 5.0

    Sarah S.

    August 09, 2019 | From: Google

    We have had a hard time trying to find a good dentist and this place is so amazing. The dentist is fantastic. I had a root canal done and I’ve had no problems whatsoever with it. The front seat ladies are super sweet and this place is just overall amazing!
  • 5.0

    ALICIA N.

    July 29, 2019 | From: Google

    I was originally seen by Vinesha and doctor Pinckney a few months ago, they were both absolutely amazing. Called back to follow up only to find out Mandy whom I had questions for was no longer there. Serena answered my call and assisted me. She went above and beyond my expectations to ensure I was well taken cared of and to my surprise, set me up with a treatment plan that was not already set up for me, along with a deep cleaning I was due for in a matter of minutes. She was very professional and polite. Serena scheduled me for the first available appointment which was 4 wks out and then calls me 3 days later when she had a cancellation for the next day! Her attentiveness to my needs were very admirable! Upon arrival I had no idea of what to expect, after not having any dental work done in almost 10 yrs. I was very leery and afraid of what was to take place next. Come to find out, I was in great hands with Cindy the hygienist! She was absolutely amazing! She helped calm my nerves and made me feel comfortable! She was very patient and answered every question I had. She ensured I was feeling fine and not in any pain every step of the way! I know it’s not often y’all get the appreciation and acknowledgement you deserve. I value great customer service and want to thank you ladies! Your hard work doesn’t go unnoticed! Ideal Dental Kingwood has not only restored my smile but my faith and confidence in visiting my dentist again! Thank you all!
  • 5.0

    Jesse C.

    July 18, 2019 | From: Google

    Over the past five months I’ve had extensive restorative work done by Ideal Dental of Kingwood. I found the staff to be both friendly and courteous. In fact they are amoung the most diverse professional organizations I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Ideal has restored not only my smile, but they have also restored my confidence.
  • 5.0

    Breana J.

    July 18, 2019 | From: Google

    I’ve been coming here for almost a year for my general cleanings and Invisalign. Vinesha and Dr. Pickney have been great.
  • 5.0

    Darla B.

    July 17, 2019 | From: Google

    They were very supportive and sweet. I am a big baby and they were great!
  • 5.0

    Elize N.

    June 19, 2019 | From: Google

    I absolutely will recommend anyone looking for a dentist to go to Ideal Dental Kingwood. Dr Pinckney and her staff are really awesome and great at what they do!!! She made me feel at ease and has a lot of patience, I was very anxious for my root canal but she made sure I was ok during the whole process. Serena was very helpful in explaining the treatment plan and went out of her way to make sure that I am happy. She is really good at what she does and is super friendly and professional! Thank you for the excellent service Serena!!
  • 5.0

    Linda W.

    June 10, 2019 | From: Google

    I go to another Ideal Dentist and my mom lives in Kingwood so I came with her to this location. Kingwood office is just as wonderful as the other office. They took such good care of her here. The girls in the front are so welcoming and Dr. is very friendly and explained everything she needed so thoroughly. I can’t thank the team here enough for taking such good care of my elderly mother. They were able to start her procedure the same day too. She’s actually looking forward to returning.
  • 5.0

    Brooke P.

    July 28, 2018 | From: Google

    I have had nothing but great experiences here – I’ve had cavities filled, cleanings, and impressions made (which I normally despise), but the staff has always made me feel comfortable and gone above and beyond to customize their treatments for me.
  • 5.0

    Jen W.

    July 12, 2018 | From: Facebook

    I went in to get my wisdom teeth extracted and I was a bit anxious walking in. When I went back to the room and sat the the chair I started crying because I was so nervous. The dental assistant or hygienist savannah put me at ease so quickly. My heart rate was ridiculously fast and blood pressure kept going up and she just sat and talked to me. The dr was just as reassuring when I met him. We were in and out quickly. Everyone there was great and amazing bedside manner! Thank you so much
  • 5.0

    Amanda C.

    April 02, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I went to the Valley Ranch Office for my little one and Kingwood for myself. I must say both offices were great. I’m glad we made the right choice. Recommending to my friends and family!
  • 5.0

    Gerald L.

    March 13, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I was referred to this office and to a specific dentist from my co worker. I let my coworker know what was going on with me, and that I had went to a previous dentist. She told me about this office. So I gave it a try. Honestly, I was hesitant to come into the office due to my previous experience. I mean cmon who loves the dentist????!? However, I gave them a try. I literally only have nothing but positive things to say about this office. Friendliness, courteous, they follow up with their patients, which is #1 in my book. They let me know I needed some work done. I felt hesitant, but It’s now or never. So I did. I had a root canal, and 3 wisdom teeth extractions. The root canal, I thought it was going to hurt. I wanted them to put me to sleep, but they made me feel comfortable. They only numb me. I didn’t feel a thing! I had my ice coffee right after. The 3 wisdoms teeth extraction, well I’m still recovering. I just had them extracted this past weekend. The oral surgeon is awesome! I literally only had pain on the first day, the pain was bearable. I will be going back for some more work done and also for some deep cleaning! I love this dentist! Also thank you to Dr. Pinckney she is lovely! And thank you to the dental assistant Angel! She has helped me keep my cool and my anxiety levels down.
  • 5.0

    Leez A.

    February 22, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Been going here for almost a year with my wife and kids. The staff is very friendly and great, and they will follow up to concerns. When we first started going there we loved it. Then things changed, we werent getting confirmation calls for appts, and trying to get call backs with info we requested was not consistant. However since then I guess they, ‘ weeded out the bad apples’ and has been consistant with the staff now and how they run their office. Oh and Dr. Pinckney and techs are awesome. Keep up the good work. Thank you.
  • 5.0

    Caleb B.

    January 05, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Pinckney is the best! Office staff is friendly and efficient. The office also has specialty so it’s great for all of your dental needs. And it’s open Saturdays!
  • 5.0

    Sam P.

    July 25, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I just moved to Humble from Chicago and decided to respond to a dental mailer, seeing how I needed a dentist. The all female staff couldn’t have been nicer. I only had a teeth cleaning and had whitening trays made, but Ashley was very sweet and made sure I was comfortable. Tiffany was my Hygienist and was very careful to make things painless. She was fun to speak to and nothing but smiles. Overall, I enjoyed the entire experience.
  • 5.0

    Katherine C.

    July 17, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Very very amazing staff. Today I took my 8 year old daughter she was very afraid to go. But as soon as walking in great girls at the front desk. Great Customer service is very much appreciated. Ashley was the one who did her X-rays and pictures and also her cleaning. Absolutely amazing. The doctor was just super great making sure my daughter was comfortable and not scared. They had a blanket waiting for her in the room as soon as the X-rays where done she loved that. I think like everyone else no one really likes going to the dentist. But By the end of the visit I even felt comfortable coming back there for myself. Next week is my oldest appointment. And I’m sure it’s going to be just as great!! Amazing staff and awesome Doctor!!
  • 5.0

    Faby S.

    June 09, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I guess it’s name got changed to Ideal Dental. I needed a cleaning and a check up. I absolutely hate going to the dentist, ever since I was little. I was nervous about something so minimal like a cleaning. But the staff was very friendly and knowledge. I felt comfortable at this place. It was a little chilly but they had blankets for the patients & that was nice because I had a dress on. I’ve never been to a dentist where I didn’t experience pain or discomfort during a procedure until now. I was super concerned but felt no pain or discomfort during any of the procedures. I was very happy with my service. I enjoyed the T.V being in HGTV, it helped get my mind off of the sounds coming from the tools.
  • 5.0

    Myrna S.

    February 11, 2015 | From: Yelp

    Being a recent transfer to the state and finding myself with a sudden, painful dental emergency, I called this new dental office I had seen near my neighborhood. I called very early in the morning and left a message regarding my need to be seen ASAP. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a call back before office hours even began to get me in that very morning. When I arrived, I found a warm and friendly reception, a professional and concerned staff, and a modern, technologically advanced operation. After a thorough exam, they were able to show me (clearly in X-rays) the precise cause of my pain (which was due to a situation that had gone undiagnosed by my prior out-of-state dentist). The situation required multiple repairs and would involve a few subsequent visits to fully address. Prior to any treatment, staff reviewed the entire treatment plan with me, letting me know exactly what the cost would be, how much would be covered by insurance and what my personal financial obligations would be. They also let me know my options for treatment, timing, and payment. I truly appreciated this clarity up-front as it helped me to plan ahead and gave me control over my treatment. My initial situation has been fully rectified now and I continue to go to Esteem Dental on North Park Drive in Kingwood (near 59) for all my dental needs. Each time I have gone, I have found the same warm welcome, professional treatment and upfront business practices. I would recommend them to anyone.