Las Colinas Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Las Colinas, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Sima

    February 07, 2020 | From: Google

    I had a great experience at this office. Dr. Vinh is warm and professional, and makes visiting the dentist an enjoyable experience. Highly recommend!
  • 5.0

    Paulette B.

    February 07, 2020 | From: Google

    I loved everything about this place! The entire staff was friendly and professional. The place is clean, the wait time is little to none as well. Ms. or Mrs. Amanda Vinh explained everything in details making sure I understood the process of what she was doing. I would recommend this place to anyone.
  • 5.0

    Alicia H.

    February 06, 2020 | From: Google

    I’ve been going to Ideal Dental for about a year and Dr. Amanda Vinh has been fabulous! The staff is always personable and professional when I come in for my visits. Definitely a great dentist experience that I would recommend.
  • 5.0

    Pegah M.

    February 05, 2020 | From: Google

    Absolutely love this office! Staff is friendly and wait time was very short. Dr. Vinh did a very thorough exam and took time to answer all my questions. She is very knowledgeable and friendly- I highly recommend her!
  • 5.0

    Kevin K.

    February 05, 2020 | From: Google

    I am a current patient of Dr. Amanda Vinh at the Ideal Dental of Las Colinas location, and I could not be more happy with my experience. Dr. Vinh has always greeted me with a smile and displayed the utmost professionalism. She has always taken the time to answer any questions and explain in laymen’s terms so I fully understand and am confident with my decisions. I find it so important for health care professionals to relate to and make their patients/customers feel understood and empowered. The Dental Assistants at the Las Colinas office are very kind and efficient during each of my visits. I also appreciate the clear communication and the friendly smiles of the front desk staff. The front and back of house work well together to ensure my experience each visit is comfortable and efficient.
  • 5.0

    Michelle H.

    February 05, 2020 | From: Google

    I came here last minute to get a wisdom tooth extraction due to scheduling conflicts at my usual dentist. Dr.Vinh did a great job and the entire staff was very courteous and helped calm my nerves! Not only was the procedure painless, I was in and out in such a short time I had time to stop at Whole Foods for some soup before I had to be back at work. Well done to the whole Ideal Dental of Las Colinas team, I will be returning here for future appointments!
  • 5.0

    Callum S.

    February 05, 2020 | From: Google

    Everyone at Ideal Dental is super friendly from the moment you walk in – however, Dr Vinh is the all star of the team! I always dread when my calendar reminds me that it is time for a cleaning. Dr Vinh always greats me with a smile and thoroughly explains any procedures (if needed). I then leave happy and with clean white teeth :)
  • 5.0

    S. H.

    February 05, 2020 | From: Google

    Alisha and Dr. Moon are awesome…if you have dental issues go see them. They will get you right. They are very friendly and good at their jobs. Now I don‚Äôt have to worry about my smile thanks to them. ‚ù§Ô∏è‚ù§Ô∏è‚ù§Ô∏è Front desk staff is awesome too.
  • 5.0

    Sam W.

    February 02, 2020 | From: Google

    I went to 3 different dentists in dallas area and ideal dental is the best!!! the staff is all friendly and kind. Dr. Moon was very professional in terms of how he was treating me. He was explaining to me throughly regarding how my teeth and gum are doing, and was recommending stuff that would help me and was not recommending me stuff that would not help me. Overall a very good place.
  • 5.0

    Sam W.

    February 02, 2020 | From: Yelp

    I went to 3 different dentists in dallas area and ideal dental is the best!!! the staff is all friendly and kind. Dr. Moon was very professional in terms of…
  • 5.0

    George W.

    February 01, 2020 | From: Google

    Dr. Moon is a great Dentist and the other staff members are friendly and professional! Will definitely be return customer!
  • 5.0

    Yoon M.

    February 01, 2020 | From: Google

    It took me a while before I decided where to get my teeth extracted. Seeing a dentist is not a fun thing as far as I am concerned. I got Dr. Moon’s name from one of my friends. She recommended that I would be in good hands with Mr. Moon. The procedure went incredibly smoothly and I virtually had no pain or discomfort. I would definitely recommend him to anyone I know.
  • 5.0

    Kate M.

    February 01, 2020 | From: Google

    My family and I have only had good experiences with Ideal Dental! We’ve all seen Dr. Moon. He provided us thorough patient education and made sure that we were entirely comfortable with our treatment plan before settling on it. Would 100% recommend!
  • 4.0

    Riley G.

    January 25, 2020 | From: Yelp

    Very good work, lots of good options for people with varying schedules, kind and professional staff. An overall great experience. The only reason I left off…
  • 5.0

    Barbara R.

    January 24, 2020 | From: Google

    I love Ideal Dental. Such friendly staff! Dr.Moon and Dr. Vinh are very knowledgeable and are very good at explaining what you need.
  • 5.0

    Rajesh K.

    January 11, 2020 | From: Google

    One of the biggest challenge all of us face to find the right doctor for all our dental needs. This review is not based on 2-3 visits but infact I have been going to this location with Dr Tummala for last almost 8-9 years. Dr. Tummala is very professional, amazing doctor and one can trust her blindly with her quality of treatment, suggestions and decisions. No only my whole family but to whom ever I have recommended have not only agreed but thanked me for that. I would definitely recommend Dr Tummala for all the dental needs one ever need
  • 5.0

    Lei A.

    October 26, 2019 | From: Google

    WOW! The service that I got from ideal dental was super. Reba cleaned my teeth and that was the best cleaning that I have ever had in my life. She is a super star dental hygienist and she is very caring, professional, perfectionist, and patient oriented person. At the same time that she is doing the cleaning, she keeps inform you about any problems that she says in your mouth in a very nice and polite way. She has the knowledge of a dentist and I cannot wait to go to ideal dental and get my teeth cleaned with Reba again. Thank you ideal dental for hiring such an exceptional dental hygienist.
  • 5.0

    Katharine W.

    September 28, 2019 | From: Google

    My experience today was awesome!! Nobody likes going to the dentist but the staff made my experience great. Diamond did my molds to make the trays so I can get a whiter, brighter smile. She did an awesome job and was very friendly. She assured me that she would get them to me as soon as possible. I really appreciate her help! My hygienist Reba was super sweet and made sure I was well taken care of! Great job! And last but not least Dr Bui was wonderful and had an excellent bedside manner. Kudos to this Ideal Dental location and all the staff!
  • 5.0

    Anh T.

    September 22, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr. Vinh and her staff are genuinely caring and dedicated to providing high quality care. I saw Dr. Vinh for a complicated procedure that my local dentist hesitated to perform and I couldn’t be happier with the results. She is highly skilled, thorough, and meticulous. I can‚Äôt thank you enough to Alisha, Diamond, and Ruby. They are kind and compassionate. The front desk staff Barbara and Hannah are very welcoming and made my visit enjoyable. Thank you again to each of you.
  • 5.0

    Cindy I.

    August 20, 2019 | From: Google

    Las Colinas Ideal Dental location, Dr. Amanda Vinh, assistant Ruby, Alisha, Diamond and front staff were AMAZING!! Great STAFF, caring, understanding, knew the importance of my urgency to be seen and scheduled me same day. From the minute you walk in you are treated with so much importance my worries suddenly were at ease. I can’t thank Dr. Vinh and staff enough. They were able to work with me financially, schedule a cleaning after my emergency visit in a matter of a week and took care of any cavities the same day of my cleaning. Highly recommend this place!! Life changing..
  • 5.0

    Chris P.

    July 26, 2019 | From: Google

    My first initial appointment here at Ideal Dental Las Colinas unfortunately was not up to my standards. However, when I phoned in my concerns to the office, I was surprised to have met with the regional manager Jovonda who took excellent care of me with the highest level of professionalism. She reassured me of Ideal Dental’s value’s, and addressed all my areas of concern & frustration. On the levels of quality I give this place a 10, and I will be returning!
  • 5.0

    Kristin H.

    July 24, 2019 | From: Google

    Great experience at Ideal Dentist of Las Colinas! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great dentist.
  • 5.0

    Kwe B.

    July 22, 2019 | From: Google

    My 4 kids (ranging from 10 to 19) and I recently had exams with teeth cleaning appointments at this location. Entire staff was very friendly and professional. Marshay and Diamond were very gentle and did an excellent job with the cleanings while explaining every step of the process. Dr. Vinh was very nice and throughly answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Ideal Dental of Las Colinas.
  • 5.0

    Rachel G.

    July 22, 2019 | From: Google

    The staff here are amazing. I was impressed on how they treated me. I will continue to come and i will recommend this place to anyone. Thank you for taking care of me.
  • 5.0

    Amaka U.

    July 15, 2019 | From: Google

    Every single time I go to the Las Colinas location I am always impressed by the service, professionalism, and personal touch of not only the entire staff but also, more specifically Alicia. She is the reason I continue to come back. Her passion for smiles and people is present in all that she does.
  • 5.0

    Yara V.

    July 01, 2019 | From: Google

    5 stars for Diamond. She was very kind and informative at my last visit. Great personality. Jetti at the front desk is always so professional and she goes out of her way to make things happen. 5 stars for Jetti she is the best.
  • 5.0

    Chris S.

    June 29, 2019 | From: Google

    Love Dr Amanda she’s excellent and all the ladies that work there are very nice they do great work and am very pleased with how professional the staff is and they love my son Christopher they were very nice to him as well. Will keep going here in the future I really like the place .
  • 5.0

    AMANDA E.

    June 08, 2019 | From: Google

    Always a great visit. Diamond and Marshay were so kind and took great care of me. You can tell they really enjoy working there and that puts a patient at ease. The dentist, Dr. Amanda Vinh is always wonderful. I read other reviews that said they felt pressured to fix things that were not wrong, but I did not feel that way at all. I had a root canal in December that I knew needed to be done and I felt they were very upfront and honest about pricing and insurance. I didn’t feel any pressure at all and nothing was rushed. I hope they keep all the same staff they have now because they are all great at what they do and each as a whole make a good experience.
  • 5.0

    Chris O.

    August 28, 2018 | From: Yelp

    First time here and I was very pleased with the staff especially Brittany and Nidia. I definitely recommend this place and Dr Vinh will have my business from now on!! : ) Chris ortiz
  • 5.0

    Alexander R.

    August 20, 2018 | From: Google

    Had a wonderful experience at Ideal Dental. I am a new patient and went in for routine check up/cleaning. Dr. Linda Oniah was very thorough cleaning. They even took an additional xray after clearning to ensure I was good to go. Appointment was quick which I appreciated since I was on a lunch break. Highly recommend and will continue to go back for further treatments/checkups.
  • 5.0

    Doria S.

    August 09, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Love this location! The staff is very friendly and helpful! This is the third dentist office I’ve tried in the DFW and by far THE BEST! Convenient location too! I think I’ve finally found what I’ve been looking for.
  • 5.0

    Jack M.

    August 05, 2018 | From: Facebook

    Very professional staff. Inviting office atmosphere. Dentist was great. She gave me all the options and outcomes before we even started.
  • 5.0

    Peter W.

    July 31, 2018 | From: Facebook

    I love this dental office! Great customer service! Nice and friendly! I am glad to say I have found a place my teeth love to go to! Lol
  • 5.0

    Peter W.

    July 30, 2018 | From: Facebook

    I love this dental office! Great customer service! Nice and friendly! I am glad to say I have found a place my teeth love to go to! Lol
  • 5.0

    Rose R.

    May 24, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Came in to Ideal for the first time. A bit anxious because I’ve never had team who have been gentle with my teeth. Dr. Dharma & Alisha were very professional and thorough. For the first time, my teeth are not crying out bloody murder.
  • 5.0

    Marisol A.

    April 26, 2018 | From: Yelp

    My son went in to have his ortho visit to determine when he would get his braces and the office manager and her staff were so sweet in making us both so comfortable with everything. I would definitely recommend!
  • 5.0

    Lauren T.

    January 22, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Oniah is amazing! She is very knowledgeable and gives you the best treatment plan! Alisha was a great assistant and polished my teeth up nicely!
  • 5.0

    Ms A.

    January 19, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Sharma and Alicia were amazing! Very personable, thorough and gave me a few options regarding my treatment plan. Great office aesthetic and very friendly staff!
  • 5.0

    Lauren P.

    January 17, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Excellent service, they were able to schedule me in and start my procedure quickly. Alisha and Dr. Oniah were wonderful!
  • 5.0

    Blue R.

    January 16, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Quality service from Alisha and Dr. O’Niah. Can’t speak higher of this office! They streamlined everything and made everything as painless as possible. Super friendly as well.
  • 5.0

    Cynthia D.

    October 12, 2017 | From: Yelp

    First time in and was very pleased, from beginning the receptionist was very welcoming, the dental assistant was nice and helpful and of course the doctor was great.. I will definitely be using this office for all my family’s dental needs.
  • 5.0

    Vishwanath S.

    August 19, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Neat and clean . Staff is friendly . Doctor spent enough time . Very satisfied with the visit .
  • 5.0

    Tadeo P.

    August 07, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Great office! Dr. Oniah and the office manager were awesome. Very straight forward, answered all my questions regarding insurance and my options for treatment. I was in and out in about 1 1/2 hrs. With cleaning and fillings done not bad in my opinion. The whole office was neat, clean and full of smiling faces. Made me feel so comfortable from the moment I walked in. I will definitely make this my dental office and recommend it to all my family. Keep up the great work ladies!
  • 5.0

    Iron J.

    August 03, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I came in for just a Cavity and I end up with Invisalign. I wouldn’t have even considered wearing braces until they offered me those clear trays and with a decent price it was hard to pass up. I haven’t had any problems it’s as smooth as can be. Every couple weeks I have to go in to get new trays and staff is always friendly & professional. Having straight Teeth is worth the effort & money. Thanks Ideal Dental. 10/10 would come again. Joe
  • 5.0

    Janie S.

    August 01, 2017 | From: Yelp

    My first visit to Ideal Dental was very impressive. Dr. Oniah was very professional, knowledgeable, easy to talk with, overall nice person. The staff was also very nice and helpful. My experience was amazing as opposed to any other dental office. The office setting is very comfortable, neat, and clean….I would definitely recommend to any family members or friends. Big thanks to the Ideal Dental Dr. and Staff
  • 4.0

    Lauren A.

    July 24, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I’m kind of high maintenance, so I appreciate how much they put up with from me! I’ve been going through the Invisalign process here, and it’s been a good experience. I did have to get a bunch of cavities filled before starting Invisalign, but I already knew about the majority of them from my previous dentist. I would always recommend getting a second opinion if you’re unsure about the work. They’ve also been flexible with scheduling as I’m out of town for work a lot. I do wish they could do appointment confirmations through text though. I’ll continue to use them.
  • 5.0

    Tasha's P.

    July 14, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I am deathly afraid of dentist but my experience at ideal dental has put those fears to rest. Everyone was professional and patient with me. I actually look forward to becoming a regular patient.
  • 5.0

    Aliya C.

    July 12, 2017 | From: Yelp

    If I could give this place 6 stars i would. My boyfriend is a patient here . I want to start by saying this place is beautiful & super clean . The staff is amazing & they have wonderful attitudes ! We had no problems . One of the best services weve had in a while thank you
  • 5.0

    CC T.

    June 28, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I am very impressed with Ideal Dental-Irving, they’re very professional and gave prices up front. I like the fact that Dr. Oniah was very personable and I look forward to continuing my treatment with her. My hygienist-Rosie was very nice also, my cleaning was simple and fast! Brooke and Jason at the front desk are very nice!
  • 5.0

    Mayra Y.

    June 26, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Oniah was very nice and knolagable along with her staff, Zaira took her time on making me understand my treatment and cost, I would highly recommend this dental office.
  • 5.0

    Miguel G.

    June 24, 2017 | From: Yelp

    My daughter came in for dental checkup and she absolutely loved the entire staff. Dr. Oniah was very nice! Of course the money part is what I was worried about, however Zaira made it very easy for me to get her treatment done without breaking my pocket. Definitely will continue to come here and recommend this office! Thank you so much for the excellent service.