Coppell and Valley Ranch Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of North Irving, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Jaclyn N.

    February 19, 2020 | From: Google

    I went in for a cleaning and dr Tummala was so friendly , Yasmin presented my treatment plan and helped me with finances which I was worried about with my new insurance. Overall smooth easy experience.
  • 5.0

    Sambasiva V.

    February 18, 2020 | From: Google

    Dr Tummala and staff were awesome. The doctor explained the procedure clearly and made me feel at ease during the treatment. Recommend this place.
  • 5.0

    Christine R.

    January 31, 2020 | From: Google

    Shelby Is the main reason I come here. she is professional and concerned about her patients. Dr T is great also.
  • 5.0

    Francisco R.

    January 08, 2020 | From: Google

    I’ve been here for 7 or 8 months so far, and have had 5 fillings and a root canal. Doctor Tummala and hygienist Shelby have always been very friendly and efficient. Great service! Would definitely recommend to my friends or coworkers.
  • 5.0

    Ambika P.

    December 11, 2019 | From: Google

    Good doctor with excellent team!!!very professional and doctor is very dedicated!!
  • 5.0

    Steven W.

    December 05, 2019 | From: Google

    I had an amazing experience at Ideal Dental in north Irving. The staff was very knowledgeable and courteous. My hygienist Shelby was amazing, she was very gentle and made the process very calming. I would definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a great overall experience to go see Shelby and the ideal dental staff at North Irving!!
  • 5.0

    Kanwal R.

    November 27, 2019 | From: Google

    Great experience at Ideal dental. Shelby the hygienist was exceptional in her service. She was excellent in her knowledge and technical skills and explained all the stages of dental cleaning and how to maintain long term health of teeth and gums. Besides, she was courteous and very professional during and after the cleaning. Exceptional service from her!!!!
  • 5.0

    Mima Q.

    November 21, 2019 | From: Google

    (Translated by Google) I am happy with an ideal Dental Clinic because it has trained staff thanks to the doctor your bad excellent doctor. She made my denture treatment my mouth clean, I also thank Edith for being a very excellent girl who speaks Spanish and English which is the most important thing in all work the bilingual language thanks to Edith for all her attention that I have also given thanks to my niece Yesenia because she recommended me in this clinic and I am very happy that she selected the best doctor for me the doctor takes it difficult for me pronounce your name if someone has the desire to look for a good clinic they will not regret visiting the ideal dental Clinic excellent service excellent trained staff I thank you very much for me you have earned your 5 stars All the staff that attends the clinic that is in 3351 Robert Boulevard Suite 120 Irving Texas 65063 area were going to leave very happy of Excellent service they give and the ca pacification that each of its staff has Thank you doctor your bad thanks Yesenia Cabrera And thanks Edith for your nice attention (Original) Estoy contenta con ideal dental Clínic porque tiene personal capacitado gracias a la doctora tu mala excelente doctora Ella me hizo el tratamiento de mi prótesis la limpieza de mi boca también agradezco a Edith por ser una chica muy excelente habla español y inglés que es lo más importante en todo trabajo el idioma bilingüe gracias a Edith por toda su atención que me ha dado gradezco también a mi sobrina Yesenia porque ella me recomendó en esta clínica y estoy muy contenta que seleccionó el mejor la mejor doctora para mí la doctora tómala se me hace difícil pronunciar su nombre si alguien tiene el deseo de buscar una buena clínica no se arrepentiran de visitar a la ideal dental Clínic excelente servicio excelente personal capacitado les agradezco mucho para mí se tienen ganada sus 5 estrellas Todo el personal que asiste a la clínica que está en 3351 Robert Boulevard Suite 120 Irving Texas 65063 ámbito iban a salir muy contentos de Excelente servicio que dan y la capacitación que tiene cada uno de su personal Gracias doctora tu mala gracias Yesenia Cabrera Y gracias Edith por su linda atención
  • 5.0

    V S.

    November 21, 2019 | From: Google

    The front desk staff was very sweet. The doctor and nurse took really good care of me. When my anxiety kicked in Doctor immediately ordered oxygen and Edith hold my hand and sat with me till i was ok. My deep cleaning was done with proper attention and i had a very happy experience overall. I am also taking my kids next week!!
  • 5.0

    Kay P.

    November 14, 2019 | From: Google

    I was very nervous prior to coming in due to past experiences with other dentist but Dr. Tummala put me at ease she was very informative, professional, patient and kind… everyone there made me feel welcome from the front desk staff to the dental assistants… this is the place to go
  • 5.0

    Miguel R.

    November 03, 2019 | From: Google

    I’ve came here for a thorough clean for my teeth and it went great the people there are very nice and communicative, they explain their procedures before hand for the patient. It’s very clean there and is calming, the people do a great job and have pride for their work they’re not like other doctors who just waist your time and you leaving without proper care for your teeth. Ana was one of many great workers she’s a really nice person and was always communicative to make sure I was doing well during the procedure.
  • 5.0

    Marisa A.

    October 26, 2019 | From: Google

    I have been going to many dentist and got my teeth cleaned with many dental hygienist, but the service that I got from ideal dental by far was above and beyond. Reba cleaned my teeth and that was the best cleaning that I have got ever. She is very skillful and knowledgeable about her field. She was gentle and informative and I recommend ideal dental to any body who is fearful of dentist.
  • 5.0

    Florence K.

    September 15, 2019 | From: Google

    First Visit! The staff was friendly and professional. My hygienist, Shelby, was the best! She was thorough and attentive and made sure she answered any questions I had! I will request her for my next visit!
  • 5.0

    Maribel A.

    September 12, 2019 | From: Google

    (Translated by Google) I am very happy with the ideal clinic I really like him he tried to give him they are very kind people and good work thank you I love very much they attend him very well (Original) Estoy muy contenta con la clínica ideal me gusta mucho él trató que le dan son personas muy amables y buen trabajo gracias me encanta muchísimo lo atienden muy bien
  • 5.0

    Jade V.

    August 08, 2019 | From: Google

    I’ve been to Ideal Dental for two appointments and have been pleased both times. The first time, I had some fillings done after not having been to the dentist, and the second time was for a cleaning. I’d definitely recommend Ideal for anyone looking for quality, hassle free service. Pros: Рfriendly, professional employees Рnice clean facilities. Comfortable waiting room and there’s complementary water and tea while you wait. You can also watch TV in the dental chair. Рcovered by my insurance = no copay for my cleaning! The copay for the fillings was reasonable too. Рmy cleaning went by super fast— I was in and out in like half an hour. Shout out to Shelby! Рeasy to make an appointment. They have Saturday appointments available too! 8 am and 4 pm appointments fill up fast. They send you reminder texts and ask you to confirm too. I did have a little snafu where they were trying to call me over the weekend to reschedule an appointment, but it was my bad for not picking up the phone. They were able to reschedule me with no hassle for the next day and it worked out! Рfree whitening gel with every visit! No real cons to think of. Great, painless service.
  • 5.0

    Akhil K.

    August 04, 2019 | From: Google

    I visited the clinics as I had problem with teeth pain. Referred to Dr. Tummala, she was very nice and discussed in detail on problem and showed up remedy. I recommend this place for all teeth issues!
  • 5.0

    Liliana E.

    August 02, 2019 | From: Google

    My experience in this dental office was so nice. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Dr Tummala was very informative in my dental procedures .She made me feel very comfortable. Yasmin was so sweet and gave me the best option in my dental needs . I highly recommend it!
  • 5.0

    Daniel H.

    August 02, 2019 | From: Google

    Absolutely fantastic place! I broke my tooth and they were not only able to put me on the schedule the same day I called, they stayed late to take care of me and did a great job! Thank you guys so much!!
  • 5.0

    Michah J.

    July 25, 2019 | From: Google

    In and out in no time. Very pleased with my experience. The dentist and staff was attentive and friendly. The beautiful dental hygienist Shelby Davis did an awesome job with my cleaning. Would recommend to anyone!
  • 4.0

    Walter M.

    July 17, 2019 | From: Google

    First I would like to say that despite my issues with my tooth from hell the staff and the Dr. have been very accommodating and a patient. The customer service here is really good.
  • 5.0

    Jessy D.

    July 16, 2019 | From: Google

    I am new to Texas and glad that I found Dr Tummala. She is gentle and ensures the comfort of her patients. She clearly explained my problems and treated me very well. She knows exactly what she is doing. All the other staff are friendly, caring, and professional. I would refer her to all my other friends.
  • 5.0

    Ashwin E.

    July 12, 2019 | From: Google

    Great work! Dr. Tummala and Ana did a great job. Very great service and amazing environment. Felt very comfortable and will be getting all my services done with them. Ana was wonderful and addressed my pains promptly during the process and was so knowledgeable. Dr.Tummala was so patient enough to listen to my pains , stopped the process when I had pain and continued after anesthesia. Brilliant service .
  • 5.0

    Andrea P.

    July 12, 2019 | From: Google

    I came back for my dental cleaning and agin the staff was wonderful and miss Shelby was wonderful! Can not recommend this place long enough! They are so professional and very polite!! I can’t wait to come back
  • 5.0

    Obie A.

    June 13, 2019 | From: Google

    I always have a great experience with Ideal. This time I went in I got a cleaning and new retainers for my Invisalign and it was by far the best cleaning I have ever got. I let Shelby know that she did a great job and she replied that a lot of people tell her that. She awesome and her customer service is top notch.
  • 5.0

    Taylor A.

    June 10, 2019 | From: Google

    I really liked Ideal Dental and would strongly recommend them. They were able to squeeze me into their schedule when I needed a wisdom tooth looked at. I called the morning of and got an appointment that morning. When I was in college and needed some work done to my tooth, but couldn’t afford it they offered to lower the price a bit. It’s a clean and relaxing atmosphere. However, I think one thing they could improve on is the little gift bags they pass out by switching the bag to paper instead of plastic. It doesn’t hurt to be more green.
  • 5.0

    Freddy M.

    August 02, 2018 | From: Google

    THE FEAR OF GOING TO THE DENTIST IS GONE !! Come see Ideal Smiles here in Las Colinas especially my girl Edith who has taken care of me since Day 1. Dr Tummala is the best and very friendly and explains everything before happens. The customer service ladies and staff and excellent! Trust me when I call it exceptional service.
  • 5.0

    Rayanna F.

    March 09, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I’ll recommend this dentist to anybody. I’ll also be returning soon. Dr. Tummala and Hannah are great!
  • 5.0

    Darius E.

    March 05, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Get service, I was in and out very fast and everyone was very friendly! Dr. Tummama and Hannah where very responsive and nice. They did a great job with my cleaning and recommendations.
  • 5.0

    Sindhuri N.

    February 13, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Thank you Dr. Tummala for the teeth cleaning they where very kind and helpful. Hannah was really very patient and helpful. I definitely recommend Ideal Smiles.
  • 5.0

    Ali A.

    December 14, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Ok this is my Second time to visits this office .I really like the office atmosphere and front desk employe ,they are very friendly and professional. Dr. Tummala & Hannah they did great ! I will visit them every 4 month now and on ,because they are professional have a full knowledge of their profession Dr. Tummala she did advice me for everything i was concern about ! Thanks you All
  • 5.0

    Jonathan J.

    October 19, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Alicia & Dr. Tummala took care of me during this visit. They were very professional and courteous. Dr. Tummala took the time to explain how saliva glands worked as I was having some pain in my cheek. Everyone in the office was friendly and I was immediately welcomed. I was afraid I was going to miss my appointment spot being a few minutes late but they were able to accommodate me and sat me immediately. Being from out of state, I’m always weary of going to a new dentist but I feel right at home here!
  • 4.0

    Chuck J.

    September 13, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I have been a client since they opened this office a couple years ago. Both my son and I went here. Mostly routine checkups and cleanings, and I had 1 filling and 1 crown done. Had an issue with scheduling for a Saturday, which I need as I don’t work close enough to go on a weekday. But they have since fixed that and were able to accommodate. Good staff to work with.
  • 5.0

    Sage A.

    July 25, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Great friendly service Alicia’s smile was very friendly and Dr. Shovak was very detailed and are a great team to make me feel like all aspects of my treatment was done well.
  • 5.0

    MsJazzy J.

    June 22, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I had my tooth removed yesterday and they made it painless!! The doctor and staff are very friendly; Erica walked me through every step. I would recommend them.
  • 5.0

    Frank H.

    June 19, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Love this office! From the time I walked in all the way till I checked out the staff was great! Erica helped me with all my insurance and payment questions, I highly recommend this office!
  • 5.0

    Leanne S.

    April 28, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I wish their hours were a bit more flexible – it’s hard leaving work at 245 for a dentist appointment sometimes. They always present charges for dental procedures before they perform them. Sometimes they seem a bit rushed but so far all the work I’ve gotten done has been good! Edit: I realized that the statement about presenting charges might seem negative but I LOVE it. I don’t have to worry through a filling how much it’s going to cost or be surprised when I’m groggy and numbed up from procedures.
  • 5.0

    Min A.

    April 26, 2016 | From: Yelp

    Love going to my dentist! (gasp!) I’ve had 3 visits here so far and it’s always been a breeze. Love the set up of the lobby and the examination room. There’s a TV set up just at the right angle facing you while you wait, or should you wish to watch while your dentist works on you. Love the dental technicians, they don’t make me feel like a jackhammer is ramming through my teeth. I have an extremely small mouth cavity, and in my past experiences at the dentist my jaw would hurt for a day after a visit. Never the case here, I can’t stop smiling after my visit is done! I always feel that the dentist listens to my concerns and will check out an issue when I bring it up. Best of all, free lifetime teeth whitening! And for every semi-annual visit, you get goody bag to go (toothbrush, floss, travel-size toothpaste).
  • 4.0

    Brandi P.

    November 20, 2015 | From: Yelp

    They did a good job just kinda rushed to get my work done since it was almost time to close.