Plano Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Plano, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    روزهای .

    February 13, 2020 | From: Google

    Amazing service! The staff was so helpful. Dr. Pardo Sanchez is so kind and does a great job and makes sure I understand everything about my dental health. Brandon is a great hygienist that is so helpful to me too. Really, all of the staff is phenomenal and I know I will stick with Ideal Dental. Zhinos Bahman
  • 5.0

    Star C.

    February 03, 2020 | From: Google

    My dentist is currently Dr Pardo since early 2019. I think his work is excellent and he takes decisions that are in our best interest. He takes the time to explain his decisions which is a big plus. I was previously under the care of Dr Zerby ( few years ago) and have been attended to by the other dentists at this location. Every one of them is awesome!
  • 5.0

    Aaron L.

    December 03, 2019 | From: Google

    The staff was very friendly and made me feel right at home. I had Brittany as my hygienist, and she did a splendid job. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
  • 5.0

    Jordan F.

    December 03, 2019 | From: Google

    Probably the best dentist I have been to. Dr Pardo, Alex and Brandon all helped me out today. I have not been to this office so I didn’t know what to expect. I get nervous when I’m getting major work done on my mouth I’m not going to lie. I’ve had dentist give me nitrous to calm me down but usually they turn it off half way through. Dr Pardo didn’t question me at all when I asked him to keep it going for the whole treatment. He even turned it up when I asked. The front office staff was nice. Got me a drink when I arrived. They even got me in the morning I requested. Their turn around times on getting my crowns in was half the time everyone else told me when I called. They have a new technology that scans the tooth and makes a better permanent. When I heard about it I was happy, and the price for 2 of my crowns was under $1000. Call around. This is the best price for what I needed. I. Was already happy with everything, but when I went to pay they allowed me to pay half now and half when I get the work finished. They didn’t try to sell me some credit card or charge me interest. Just genuinely wanted to help. Thank you! I’m not sure who runs this office but they do a very good job. I will definitely be back.
  • 5.0

    Jordan F.

    December 03, 2019 | From: Yelp

    Probably the best dentist I have been to. Dr Pardo, Alex and Brandon all helped me out today. I have not been to this office so I didn’t know what to…
  • 5.0

    Amira E.

    October 24, 2019 | From: Google

    They always take care of me.
  • 5.0

    Karen S.

    August 09, 2019 | From: Google

    They took really good care of me. I highly recommend going to them.
  • 5.0

    Kaitlin P.

    August 08, 2019 | From: Google

    Had the best experience this morning. Such a clean facility. The staff is wonderful and very attentive. I have been coming here for years and love it.
  • 5.0

    Wayne C.

    July 26, 2019 | From: Google

    Had a great experience here. Had a checkup from Dr. Pardo and my teeth cleaned by Brittany. They were both caring and professional. I will be back in six months!
  • 5.0

    Cheryl H.

    July 25, 2019 | From: Google

    I have been a loyal patient since 5 plus years ago when they were the only dentist I could find on a Saturday willing to see me for a dental emergency. The dentists are great and staff is always caring and professional. I have very sensitive teeth and they are always so awesome and patient with me. I drive a ways to go to them even though I am in walking distance to other dentists. I highly recommend them and my son goes there as well with his family.
  • 5.0

    Abigail W.

    July 24, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr.Zerby and his staff are great! His dental assistants are all very very kind and good. Ideal dental is affordable and will work with you. I can’t even feel the shot when Dr.Zerby gives me one and he has done so more than once!
  • 5.0

    Anthony F.

    August 24, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Great office, clean and modern. Staff was incredibly nice and answered any and all questions I had. Quick procedures and all appointments were scheduled in a timely manner. Had my first two cavities and they took great care of me. Highly recommend this office!
  • 5.0

    Anthony F.

    August 24, 2018 | From: Google

    Great office, clean and modern. Staff was incredibly nice and answered any and all questions I had. Quick procedures and all appointments were scheduled in a timely manner. Had my first two caveticc and they took great care of me. Highly recommend this office!
  • 5.0

    Christin A.

    August 22, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Everyone was Very friendly and helpful Didn’t have to wait to see the dentist would tell my friends to come join the dentist office they would be happy to go
  • 5.0

    Jorja A.

    August 21, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Zerby is always gentle and tells you what’s going on every step of the procedure. My whole family goes to Ideal Dental. Best staff and Dentist hands down!
  • 5.0

    Michael S.

    August 13, 2018 | From: Yelp

    This place is AWESOME! The doctors are very knowledgeable, efficient, safe and affordable. Shout out to the best doc, Valerie Slater and the awesome office manager Tiera
  • 5.0

    Monika W.

    August 11, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Slater is awesome! Chrissy is the best hygienist I’ve EVER HAD!!! Staff and everyone was amazing!! I’m getting a crown on Thursday and braces soon! Can’t wait to come back! I drove in from mesquite and I would drive 100 miles to come see this duo!! Even though the rain it was worth it!! If you need a dentist… look no further!!
  • 5.0

    Alex B.

    July 31, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I have had great experiences here. Dr. Zerby is very helpful and informative. The 2 hygienists I’ve had, Melissa & Chrissy were very warm & inviting but also professional & helpful. The office is modern and cozy. I’m very happy with the all around customer service I received here & I highly recommend Ideal Dental.
  • 5.0

    Andy F.

    July 20, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I came to see the folks at this dental clinic today after many years of not having been to the dentist because of different life events. Even though there’s a lot of work to be done, they treated me with respect and I really appreciated that. Very nice people, very reasonable pricing. Highly recommend!
  • 5.0

    Dan G.

    July 18, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Great staff and Doctor. Easy billing to insurance with no hassles. My teeth feel great after my cleaning. It’s been a long time since I’ve been in to see the dentist and I had a great experience coming back to the “dreaded” dentist.
  • 5.0

    Katrina M.

    July 17, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dentists, hygienists, and staff were wonderful today when my son and I went in for teeth cleanings! They were very thorough and gentle. Everyone we encountered were very cheery and friendly too. We felt very comfortable and confident! Highly recommend this Dentist office!
  • 5.0

    Kevin C.

    July 09, 2018 | From: Yelp

    The staff here is excellent. They treat their customers kindly. I felt no pain during my visit.
  • 5.0

    Huyen T.

    January 26, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Love the staff at Ideal Dental! They are very sweet, and take care of my dental needs.
  • 4.0

    Jenn B.

    July 31, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I had a great experience here! The staff was amazing and I felt very comfortable (which says a lot for me since I have dental anxiety!
  • 5.0

    Angela K.

    April 27, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Let me begin by telling you that I loathe dentistry… I would crawl under a rock and let my teeth fall out before I would go! I’m sure I’m not alone when I say that!! But, I finally had no choice so after 6 years of not going, I made a first time appt this morning with Dr. Bill Zerby at Ideal Dental. I seriously say WOW!!!!!! TEN stars for sure and the only Dentist I will ever go to from now on. His Assistant named Alex was pretty amazing too. Both gentle and really know how to calm a scaredy cat like me down. They pulled a tooth and put a temp crown on another tooth. I was freaking out, but never EVER felt one BIT of pain!!! I didn’t even feel the needle and that is what scares me the most!!! Great front staff and clean rooms. A huge thumbs up for Ideal Dental!!
  • 5.0

    Helen H.

    January 02, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I love this place, everyone is so friendly and helpful and go out of their way too answer any concerns…. I would definitely recommend this business.
  • 5.0

    Tasha D.

    October 12, 2016 | From: Yelp

    When I visited Dr. Sarah at Ideal Dental a few weeks ago, I was desperate from pain in a problem tooth. After several unsuccessful appointments with other dentists, my optimism was waning –until Dr. Sarah was able to resolve my issue in one visit! I will not only go back to her myself, I will suggest all my Dallas-area friends see her, too. The professional dynamic between the support personnel in the Ideal Dental office made for a seamless appointment from check-in to check-out. They put my pain-relief and care first, even before payment. I felt cared for, cared about, and in good hands the whole time.
  • 5.0

    Ian S.

    July 16, 2015 | From: Yelp

    My family and I have been patients at Ideal Dental for over 4 years and have been very happy with our treatment there. The hygienist that cleans my teeth is amazing. In the past I typically haven’t let the hygienist floss my teeth after cleaning because they are too rough. Not the case with this hygienist, she’s gentle yet thorough. In a world where I feel like I’m constantly being overcharged and ripped off by the medical profession, their family plan is a great deal. Ideal dental’s charges outside the regular cleaning and checkup are reasonable. My experience with the staff here, which is far more extensive than those who have posted negative reviews, is they are friendly, professional, and courteous.
  • 5.0

    Evelyn M.

    August 13, 2014 | From: Google

    Ideal dental of plano is surely ideal. They take good care of my kids teeth and mine and I have to say we cant wait to come back! Thank you ideal dental for all you do for me and my family, Evelyn Maduforo
  • 5.0

    Christopher D.

    May 17, 2014 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Loving is such a nice doctor. I had a lot of questions and he took the time to answer them so I understood them. I like that the office talks to me about my treatment and cost so I can plan appropriately. They even made time to squeeze me in when I was in pain. Love this office and will be telling my family about it.
  • 5.0

    Nicole H.

    November 20, 2013 | From: Yelp

    My first connection with this office was by phone and I was so impressed with the kind friendly and helpful voice on the other end. They were able to make appointments for my family right away and they accommodated our schedules perfectly so my husband didn’t miss too much work and my daughter school. All the staff I came in contact with were so friendly and I felt comfortable right away. My daughter had her teeth cleaned and X-rays done and she said it was the best “dental place” she had been to because they were nice and gentle. She needed a sealant replaced and they were able to do it right away so we didn’t have to book another appointment. The hygienist was very sweet and gentle and tried to explain everything as she cleaned my teeth. Dr Zerby was excellent! Very kind, gentle and professional. He answered my questions thoroughly and seemed very knowledgeable and honest about what was necessary to have done right away and what could wait. We chose to sign up for the dental plan they offer through their office which seems like an excellent deal. The lady who managed the billing end of it was very clear on the costs of treatment and took the time to go through it with me so there were no surprises. I don’t normally write reviews I think everyone has their own opinion and some people can have an off day, but in this case the staff seems to pull together and make things work well. A well run office should be applauded because it makes the experience and the cost less painful. Thank you to Dr Zerby’s office!
  • 4.0

    PJ S.

    August 21, 2013 | From: Yelp

    I have had very pleasant experiences with Dr. Zerby and the hygienists. The office staff has been very nice, but my concerns have been with the office accepting the scheduled copays according to my DentalHMO plans.
  • 4.0

    Gregg M.

    June 22, 2013 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Zerby is awesome! Wife and I both had work done here and couldn’t ask for better.
  • 5.0

    Joseph R.

    May 01, 2013 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Zerby is very good and personable. I happened to be running late and I notified the front desk and they were very kind and considerate. I don’t know what the other reviews are referring to but my experience has been a great one with Ideal Dental. I’ll keep coming back every six months for my cleanings.