Potranco Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Potranco, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Albertine K.

    February 14, 2020 | From: Google

    Best treatment I‚Äôve ever had…. treated like family
  • 5.0

    Janice M.

    February 13, 2020 | From: Google

    Ideal Dental is a great üëç place. The Staff is professional, knowledgeable and kind with a lot of TLC. Dr Oei is amazing. Kudos to all!
  • 5.0

    M.A. L.

    February 11, 2020 | From: Google

    I was so happy when I found Ideal Dental, I had been going to another “dentist” for about 4 decades and it no longer felt like “home” because things changed at their office, and when I searched for another place who could accommodate me as I had an emergency, and they gladly took me in, even as a new patient. I was SO GRATEFUL!!, They made me feel welcomed, and Roland (at the front desk) was so very kind in easing my worries, as I had never “strayed” from my dentist office, and Roland worked with my finances and not only did they charge me a very fair price, they also offered a payment plan, which I thought was awesome! I love the perks that my “other dentist” did not have , such as TV’s in every room, coffee in the lobby, a big fancy restroom with free toothbrushes if you needed one. Dr. Oei is the awesome dentist did an absolute wonderful job!! I loved that he can offer many services right there at his office, and at my other place, I had to always be referred out because they did not do certain things. So I was very happy to know that Dr. James Oei was very knowledgeable in many dental procedures. I was so impressed… I think I found my new “home”
  • 5.0

    Angie M.

    February 08, 2020 | From: Google

    Friendly, efficient, organized, best practice in San Antonio that we’ve frequented
  • 5.0

    Sandra E.

    February 08, 2020 | From: Google

    This office staff is great, they go above and beyond to assist their patients. I recommend anyone who is looking for a dentist to go see Dr. Oei. Roland will assist patients any way he can. I truly enjoy my dental visits, never a full moment.
  • 5.0

    Milinda G.

    February 08, 2020 | From: Google

    I hate going to the dentist but this time around I really enjoyed being there dr wie was very gentle with me and his staff was just as great they work with you and your schedule to make it easy for you to see the dentist thank you for helping my family
  • 5.0

    Sea S.

    February 08, 2020 | From: Google

    Had my first visit today, and I will be honest, it was my first dental appointment in roughly five years, but they were able to assist me with all of my concerns. All very nice and friendly—felt like I’ve been there before. They were able to readily address my issues and get them fixed right away. I had to get some fillings and a cleaning done and it was basically pain free! Highly recommend for everyone!
  • 5.0

    Kyle M.

    February 07, 2020 | From: Google

    Came in for four fillings and was very pleased. They were very efficient and I felt very little discomfort , overall nice work by the dentist and the assistant definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist
  • 5.0

    Evon K.

    February 03, 2020 | From: Google

    I had my first visit there today and I had a great experience! From the front desk staff to the dentist, everyone was very kind, professional and really listened to my concerns. My assistant was very sweet and did great with the x rays and my hygienist was the best I’d had in a long time. Very gentle on my sensitive teeth and super nice. I definitely will be going back!
  • 5.0

    Shandi F.

    January 31, 2020 | From: Google

    Helpful and very kind to myself and my kids.
  • 5.0

    Diana L.

    January 30, 2020 | From: Google

    My cleaning experience was very nice The assistant was very nice very gentle and I really enjoyed my experience with ideal today I also had the doctor adjust my partial and he did a great job thank you very much
  • 5.0

    Danny A.

    January 23, 2020 | From: Google

    Extremely friendly, and professional. I will definitely recommend everything about this place. From the very first time coming here, I was treated with the upmost respect and the staff are full of smiles. Dr walker is amazing as well. Great job Ideal Dental, keep up the great work.
  • 5.0

    Gabriela E.

    January 10, 2020 | From: Google

    Awesome dental office! I had an appointment at another office at 830am, when I got to that office, their oral surgeon wasn’t even there. I needed a wisdom tooth extraction. I started calling a bunch of other offices but no one could get me in and then I came upon Ideal Dental. The lady in the front desk, I don’t remember her name was so nice and told me to come in and they would help me out, I had so much pain from an impacted wisdom tooth. They did a pano and exam and their oral surgeon was able to do two of my wisdom teeth for a good price! The office was clean, everyone was nice from the front desk to the back office. The RDA was so nice and was helping me calm my nerves. The surgeon, Dr. Nagella was also really good and quick.
  • 5.0

    Elizabeth W.

    January 09, 2020 | From: Google

    This is the best dental place I’ve ever been to. The entire staff is completely professional, friendly and attentive. I’ve been coming here for a little less than a year and my anxiety has pretty much gone away. I never have pain or issues afterwards and look forward to coming in now. 10 stars!!!!! *Another visit today and still 10 stars!!!!! I highly recommend this clinic for those who suffer from anxiety, mine was debilitating and now is nonexistent. The staff is awesome and professional, the environment is clean and peaceful and I STILL look forward to my future appointments because I know they are truly concerned with my well being. Ideal Dental ROCKS y’all!!!!!
  • 5.0

    Jay D.

    December 21, 2019 | From: Google

    Great staff! Roland was phenomenal, Kaylee was super helpful and Dr. Truang was amazing! Everything was explained in full detail and I couldn’t have had a better experience.
  • 5.0

    Ashley L.

    December 05, 2019 | From: Google

    I could not have had a better experience with a dentist office! Frances (at the front desk) made me feel welcome from the second I set an appointment through my local Ideal Dental office (in San Marcos) she called me and let me know what to expect and how to prepare for my wisdom teeth removal. I was really nervous and she made me feel better from the start. When I got there they helped me set up a payment plan that worked with me and they were very professional and super helpful. Then I went in for my removal and Dr. Nagella was funny, encouraging, and very fast… he eased my nerves a lot and the procedure took less that 10 minutes to remove 2 teeth. The Dental Assistant in the room was very nice too and she answered all of my questions. Seriously all such nice, genuine people. If you’re searching, GO TO THIS DENTIST. You wont regret it. Thank you for making me smile!
  • 5.0

    Monica G.

    October 18, 2019 | From: Google

    I’m a new patient and enjoyed my service. They were quick, communicative, and super friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend Ideal Dental, Roland, and Dr. Oei!
  • 5.0

    Jramoscfh

    October 18, 2019 | From: Google

    Haven’t had a dentist visit in over 5 years, so didn’t really know what I was walking into. The staff was very informative and explained everything thoroughly. The task was done the same day with very minimal discomfort. Which is a surprising when taking sharp objects to your gums and teeth. From the front desk to the doctors, all around 5 stars.
  • 5.0

    Audrey C.

    September 28, 2019 | From: Google

    The whole process was as smooth as can be! Everyone working here are kind and genuine. They are also very organized. Everyone is awesome!
  • 5.0

    Linda T.

    September 20, 2019 | From: Google

    Was seen at appointment time! Staff very friendly! Office clean! The “financier”Roland worked with me and insurance.Krystal, my dental hygienist, was great! Had an awesome experience. Dr Oei explained all my options, very professional! Will be back. Thank you all!
  • 5.0

    Beth B.

    September 13, 2019 | From: Google

    I love this place. They are really nice and make you feel welcomed.
  • 5.0

    Meg L.

    September 13, 2019 | From: Google

    I’ve been at this office for 2 years and always have had beyond wonderful service, everyone is friendly, and my dentist is knowledgeable and kind. The staff always goes above and beyond to make me comfortable, listens to me, and is very gentle with my teeth.
  • 5.0

    Manuela E.

    September 10, 2019 | From: Google

    OMG. “OUT OFTHIS WORLD,”, cust/patient service. From front entrance,Rick,Roland, to exam rooms,etc: Henya,Crystal,& of course,Dr James Oei,DDS. Today, Tues,am,09/10/19. 1st time visit,they were able to work out a plan affordable to me,since Humana don’t cover much. I’m recommending,my daughter,retired military,to this office & hoping,same DDS . Coffee , smiles,caring,understanding , for free & a hug, at the end.of visit. Wish there 6 stars ava to you,Ideal Dental. Thank you. Blessings. üëèüëèüëèüôè
  • 5.0

    Rubi D.

    August 26, 2019 | From: Google

    Amazing! Amazing ! Everyone is so friendly and helpful.They’ll try their ultimate best to help you. I have no insurance and with just starting school and having a low income job it was difficult to pay for the procedure.But they really went out of there way to make sure to help me with my financial status.I really reccomend this place.
  • 5.0

    Andrew S.

    August 22, 2019 | From: Google

    I woke up yesterday with UNREAL tooth pain. These guys were not only able to get me in same-day, but also wasted no time after x-rays and consultation — I needed a root canal, and Dr. Rojas & crew were ready to get started immediately. My tooth was pretty infected and the nerves were inflamed; so they needed to keep administering anesthesia gradually throughout the root canal procedure to make me comfortable. They were very patient and attentive to me and what I needed & I’m very grateful for my experience here.
  • 5.0

    Julie H.

    August 13, 2019 | From: Google

    My initial visit to Ideal Dental was also a 5 star review, but after having several procedures since then, I wanted to review again. The staff here was, and continues to be, amazing all around. Dr. Oei is not only incredibly knowledgeable, but one of the nicest, most caring human beings I’ve met. He is genuinely compassionate towards his patients, and has my full trust. I was once petrified of going to the dentist, but after finding Dr. Oei and staff that is no longer the case.
  • 5.0

    Melissa V.

    August 13, 2019 | From: Google

    I was a walk in for a tooth extraction and they took really good care of me. I came back later to have procedure done and they mmade me feel at ease I always stress going to the dentist. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist.
  • 5.0

    Julie H.

    August 13, 2019 | From: Yelp

    My initial visit to Ideal Dental was also a 5 star review, but after having several visits/procedures since then, I wanted to review again. The staff here…
  • 5.0

    Gerard B.

    July 25, 2019 | From: Google

    My daughter had a consult at this location and the staff from the front desk to the dental chair were phenomenal! Dr. Tran was both caring and informative. Kaylee was absolutely great and represented Ideal Dental VERY WELL! A very pleasant and comforting demeanor. A GREAT experience at the dentist, WOW
  • 5.0

    Gilbert A.

    July 22, 2019 | From: Google

    Best Dentist in SA . GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF . Very satisfied .
  • 5.0

    Jazzy P.

    July 15, 2019 | From: Google

    THIS IS A VERY GREAT PLACE THAT DO VERY GOOD WORK AND VERY WILLING TO WORK WITH YOU FINANCIALLY. VERY NICE AND RESPECTFUL STAFF. WE BEEN WITH IDEAL DENTAL ON POTRANCO FOR A LONG WHILE. THE FAMILY AND I LOOK FORWARD TO THE FUTURE AND MANY MORE YEARS WITH THESE GUYS!!üòÅüòÅüòÅ
  • 4.0

    Virginia R.

    July 14, 2019 | From: Google

    The hygienist was very informative, n she was very professional n friendly..the service needs to be faster ..restroom n place very clean..the dentist i WOULD definitely recommend him n for that reason i returned again n for that reason i recomended my daughter n son -n- law
  • 5.0

    Cleotilde R.

    July 13, 2019 | From: Google

    Exceptional customer service. Knowledge & professional staff. Made my visit very comfortable. Hours of operation are also very convenient. Highly recommend Ideal Dental. Exceeded all my expectations!
  • 5.0

    Listening V.

    July 05, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr Rojas and Crystal are VERY professional and made my dreaded appointment a little easier. LoL Seeing how I realized excessive use of popcorn is not friendly to my mouth, l hope I will not need Crystal’s assistance any time soon. The front desk staff was very polite as well, I would recommend Ideal Dental to friends or family.
  • 5.0

    Chris J.

    July 04, 2019 | From: Google

    I was coming from another doctor office to get second opinion. With this office I was looking for hope and outcome that would somehow be a relief to me. At the end of the visit, I was EXTREMELY HAPPY AND PLEASED with the pricing and staff. I was coming from WORSE office to BEST office.
  • 5.0

    Natasha T.

    August 14, 2018 | From: Google

    The staff here is very pleasant and very professional. I once had an emergency and had to be seen because I had a tooth ache. They made a time slot for me to get seen that very day! They have filled in a couple or fillings and redid my crown (it was done in a different state) and I’m completely satisfied with the service.
  • 5.0

    L S.

    August 14, 2018 | From: Yelp

    This is by far the best dentist office I’ve ever been to! Dr. Lei is the sweetest, most compassionate dentist at Ideal Dental and Randy, office manager, is awesome! Both the Dr., and staff make you feel comfortable, take the time to thoroughly explain dental plan that fit your needs. They do their very best at working with your budget so process can get started which reduces the stress of a financial burden all at one time!
  • 5.0

    S B.

    July 19, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I can’t express enough, my appreciation for this office and staff. I’ve alway avoided dental offices for personal reasons (I don’t numb easily, or stay numb). But Dr Oei is amazing, caring, and PATIENT. He has always made me comfortable and believes me when I say I can still feel the pain. Previous dentists have told me I’m lying. I’ve had dentists “fire” me as a patient because they don’t want to work on me. Dr Oei truly puts his patients first. Thank You
  • 5.0

    Amanda G.

    June 14, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I love this office! It’s clean and looks pretty new! The location is close off the highway and easy to find. The staff is very friendly and professional. They always make me feel comfortable and seem to go above and beyond in service. The doctor as well is very kind and comforting. He pays great attention to detail and has wonderful communication skills! I used to go from dental office to dental office not quite feeling like it was a good fit for me. But Ideal Dental definitely will have my business from here on out! This mostly has to do with the staff (Randy, Dr. Oei and front staff)
  • 5.0

    Mela N.

    May 22, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I wish to commend Maria, for the way she handled our visit yesterday. She was courteous and friendly as she went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Such professionalism is rare nowadays. Maria is an asset to your organization and is part of the reason I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
  • 5.0

    Jennifer P.

    August 02, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Oei was great and his hygienist Jose I was so afraid to come to the dentist and they just have a great staff and helped me totally relax and took great care of me. It was a great dental experience I definitely recommend if your looking to come here. They’ll take great care of you and your teeth.