Rockwall Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Rockwall, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    The 2.

    February 16, 2020 | From: Google

    The dentist can always be a place of worry as you never know how one will be treated or how expensive it can be. Ideal Dental of Rockwall solves all of those worries!! I was sooo nervous bc of the unexpected out of post cost after insurance and the team at Ideal Dental helped us out and I can’t thank you all enough. This will for sure be our permanent family dental office!
  • 5.0

    Bobby C.

    February 15, 2020 | From: Google

    Ideal dental Rockwall was a great experience. They had to be great believe me because I never leave reviews.
  • 5.0

    Bob T.

    October 08, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr Burkert and her staff are amazing. Their office is very nice and the staff is very friendly and efficient. I had my first crown done here and it was a better experience that I could have imagined. Dr Burkert was genuinely concerned about my broken molar and did her best to avoid a root canal, which has worked out great. She gave several options along the way which was really refreshing. Highly recommend.
  • 5.0

    Yadix G.

    July 15, 2019 | From: Google

    I dislike going to the dentist…but I have to say that this has been a great visit and there was no judgement with my dental needs. Dr Burkert and her staff were super sweet and just kind and it shows that they love working here..that is amazing to have such a great office of employees and provide amazing service. The office is super cute too!
  • 5.0

    Jo V.

    July 08, 2019 | From: Google

    Having been a patient who suffered from dental anxiety, my first visit proved to be such a wonderful surprise. Dr. Burkert and her staff, from the moment I walked in with a broken molar requiring lots of treatment , were intent on making my experience the best possible. Everyone was professional and proficient and determined to provide a positive outcome. They more then satisfied.
  • 5.0

    Gene K.

    June 25, 2019 | From: Google

    I broke an upper molar tooth during the night and needed a dentist immediately. My previous dental office could not get me in for several days. I called Ideal Dental and they got me right in. They did a detailed exam and found some more problems. All problems were taken care of the same day. I recommend Ideal Dental 100%.
  • 5.0

    Jimmy D.

    June 25, 2019 | From: Google

    Highly recommend this Dental Office!!!!!
  • 5.0

    Kimberly P.

    June 25, 2019 | From: Google

    This Team is super awesome!!! They welcome you in as a family and treat you like they’ve know you forever. Doctor is very educated and very friendly. I highly recommend this office..
  • 5.0

    S K.

    June 03, 2019 | From: Google

    Great experience! I came in as an emergency and they used top notch technology to get me X-rayed and all set! Gave me a bottle of water when I felt woozy too. Thank you!
  • 5.0

    Briaunna A.

    May 02, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr. Burkert is really good ! She is so gentle and sweet . Even with kids ! I recommend this dentistry to everyone 👏🏽
  • 5.0

    Cindy H.

    April 22, 2019 | From: Yelp

    Ideal Dental got me in within an hour of calling for a chipped tooth! Then they did a fantastic job patching me back up and molded for a night guard! Thanks Dr Burkett and Marisa and everyone !!
  • 5.0

    Dionna B.

    February 23, 2019 | From: Yelp

    Everyone is so friendly. My whole family goes. They have Saturday morning hours that I love. They make the dentist fun.
  • 5.0

    Gecko H.

    February 21, 2019 | From: Google

    My wife and I are so happy that we found ideal Dentistry! The dentist and the staff make us feel comfortable and they are so professional. They do an excellent job cleaning our teeth and are very thorough.
  • 5.0

    Tammy U.

    December 28, 2018 | From: Facebook

    staff abs Dr are very nice m. explains everything goes over treatment plan, the cost, what the ins will pay. office is very clean and inviting.
  • 5.0

    Crystal O.

    October 01, 2018 | From: Google

    Love this office! I went to another dentist office with some work that needed to be done and they quoted me almost 10k and that’s WITH insurance. My first visit, they took care of me that day, worked with my insurance, and my copay was so much more less than what this other office was trying to get me to pay. Way to go Ideal Dental, you have a patient for life!
  • 5.0

    Rachel H.

    September 28, 2018 | From: Google

    This office is the absolute best! I came in to get some fillings done and the two ladies working on my teeth made sure I was comfortable from start to finish. Everyone there is so kind. Especially Marissa at the receptionist desk. I will definitely recommend Ideal Dental to everyone I know. 😋 Thanks a ton!
  • 5.0

    Parker C.

    September 27, 2018 | From: Google

    Marissa was super welcoming answering the phone, and Alexis calmed my nerves. I was seriously thinking that I would have a TON of things needed since I just got insurance and the last time I went to the dentist was when i was on my moms. Dr. Berkurt told me everything looked great and would see me in six months. Thank goodness they are not just trying to run a sales game on you! See yall in six months!
  • 5.0

    Ivette A.

    September 27, 2018 | From: Google

    Usually I do not write reviews but in this case this office deserves one. There is no waiting time, doctor and assistant are very sweet and caring when it came to my needs. For sure coming back.
  • 5.0

    Robbie L.

    September 27, 2018 | From: Google

    Broke a tooth in the middle of the night and they were able to see me the next morning and take care of treatment that day. Pretty painless, even the shot. Would recommend them to anyone needing emergency care or needing a better dentist!
  • 5.0

    Addison S.

    September 27, 2018 | From: Google

    Very nice staff, and I had no pain when Dr. Berkurt numbed me :)
  • 5.0

    Karen O.

    September 27, 2018 | From: Google

    Friendly staff, comfortable environment, great service! Highly recommend!
  • 5.0

    Billy G.

    September 27, 2018 | From: Google

    Awesome office!! Great staff!! Definitely will be referring this office.
  • 5.0

    Rebeca A.

    September 27, 2018 | From: Google

    Awesome staff, beautiful office, definitely recommending my friends and family!
  • 5.0

    Sandra F.

    September 26, 2018 | From: Google

    I put off going to the dentist for a long time. I noticed this location when it opened around the corner from my home. A friend of mine had great things to say about Ideal Dental so I walked in to schedule an appointment and was surprised they could see me the next day. I probably would have chickened out if they couldn’t have seen me within that same week. I was nervous when I checked in for my appointment but Marissa was so kind and made me feel comfortable right away by letting me know what to expect for my visit. The assistant Alexis was also very friendly and by the time I met the Doctor most of my nervousness was gone. Dr. Burkert explained what I needed for a healthy smile and I was surprised I didn’t need much at all. They did my fillings and cleaning right then! Needless to say, I left with a huge smile on my face, and a sense of relief. I cannot thank them enough for how they made me feel! I will definitely be coming back and I’m actually looking forward to it.
  • 5.0

    Gina L.

    September 26, 2018 | From: Google

    I could not have had a better experience. The staff is professional, kind, and extremely knowledgeable. I had horrible anxiety about going to the dentist after not having been for a while. They made me feel comfortable and explained everything. My health was and is their #1 priority. I would recommend this practice to anyone looking for a dentist.
  • 5.0

    Tracy B.

    September 26, 2018 | From: Google

    I wish i could give more stars than just 5 , i have very bad dental anxiety and was very self conscious of my mouth, but the office here at ideal dental rockwall made me feel so much better and worked with me with finances.
  • 5.0

    Peggy G.

    September 26, 2018 | From: Google

    Everything was perfect. Professional environment and I was able to get in and out quickly. Lori did an amazing job cleaning my teeth. She was so friendly and gentle. I also got my teeth whitened by one of the assistants, Alexis She did awesome too! I’ll definitely be back!
  • 5.0

    Jessica F.

    September 26, 2018 | From: Google

    We love Ideal Dental. Dr. Burkert, the assistant, and front staff have been so nice. They make sure you know what is happening and what your options are. I had a very bad toothache and need immediate assistance. I called the next morning and they made time for me to come in that day, i feel so much better now
  • 5.0

    Diana T.

    September 24, 2018 | From: Google

    There are awesome !!!!!! Great office , received my treatment with financing options .
  • 5.0

    Chrystal P.

    September 24, 2018 | From: Google

    This office is awesome! Marissa the OM really worked with me so I could get my treatment.
  • 5.0

    Katharine K.

    September 20, 2018 | From: Google

    Great staff, great looking office, ANNNND pain free dental. I could not ask for more. Marissa is who answered when I called with a toothache and she got me in that day. Not only was I seen, Dr. Burkert also started the treatment THAT DAY! This worked so much for my work schedule not having to come back multiple times before anything was even started. Thank you Ideal Dental of Rockwall for helping me out!
  • 5.0

    Denice C.

    September 19, 2018 | From: Google

    I am not one to write reviews but felt it warranted….The level of care that I received from the office was, by far, the best experience in any medical facility I have ever received. I did not feel like I was a chart number shut up in a op room waiting for the Doctor to check me off of her list. The attention i received was comparable, to what I feel like, a celebrity would get. Loved it! The staff, the atmosphere, and the level of care that I was given!
  • 5.0

    Jayna P.

    September 19, 2018 | From: Google

    Given the office is new I sent my husband first. He said his experience was awesome, he was comfortable the entire time and he is not a fan of Dentists. I am glad he was my gopher because I had an excellent experience as well.
  • 5.0

    Jose C.

    September 19, 2018 | From: Google

    i will not go anywhere else but ideal dental rockwall from now on. I am new to the area and drove by noticing the sign and they had an appointment available for me right away. I will definitely be making appointments for the remainder of my family.
  • 5.0

    Leo K.

    September 19, 2018 | From: Google

    loved Dr.burkert and the staff
  • 5.0

    Jesse V.

    September 19, 2018 | From: Google

    I very much enjoyed my first visit with this company, it came highly recommended from a mutual friend. the front staff was very welcoming and made me feel as if i’ve known them for years. Back staff was fast and thorough i will be back again.
  • 5.0

    Lilah W.

    September 18, 2018 | From: Google

    I don’t have dental insurance, so I was super nervous to set up an apt. My apartment had a flyer for $39 andI was able to get in with the dentist the next day. The manager set me up on a discount plan, so I can get my cavities taken care of.
  • 5.0

    Nelda L.

    September 17, 2018 | From: Google

    The office is beautiful land the staff is just the same. Marissa took care of me and all the questions I had, Alexis and Dr. Burkert treated me like I was their favorite patient. I know I have found my new dental home!
  • 5.0

    Pam H.

    September 14, 2018 | From: Google

    Happy to find an office that takes my insurance and is open on a Saturday.
  • 5.0

    Abby B.

    September 13, 2018 | From: Google

    My sister is a patient of Dr. Burkert and loves her – so I decided to take a try on this new dentist! LOVE LOVE LOVE the convenience of being right down the street! Super modern office – everything is digital and paperless! I had a tooth bothering me and Dr. Burkert was able to do my fillings right there on the spot. Thank goodness – because I’m too busy to have to come back multiple times.
  • 5.0

    Lauren F.

    September 12, 2018 | From: Google

    I woke up in extreme pain in the middle of the night and was literally counting the minutes until 8:00 for ANY dental office to open. I called Ideal Dental of Rockwall to see if BY CHANCE they may have any openings since they are very close to my home, and they DID! I came in not knowing what to expect. Marissa calmed me down and assured me, whatever it was, she could take care of me today and had financial options. Alexis took great care in getting my x-rays due to my pain and Dr. Burkert was amazing! The pain was gone, my tooth was fixed, all with a payment plan that fit my budget. Thank you Ideal Dental!
  • 5.0

    Amanda M.

    September 12, 2018 | From: Google

    5 star review and 5 star service! I didn’t know my insurance and had a toothache! The manager helped me out and even had my insurance verified prior to me arriving. Great news! No cavities – and they do Invisalign here and take Care Credit with no interest!
  • 5.0

    Bailey L.

    July 27, 2018 | From: Google

    I have been waiting for an Ideal Dental to open in Rockwall. My sister is a patient at their Uptown location, so I heard about the free laser whitening and great dental care. Sure enough – Dr.Burkert and everyone here in Rockwall took great care of me. The best part: no cavities!
  • 5.0

    Joshlynn H.

    July 25, 2018 | From: Google

    Beautiful office, amazing staff, and a caring Dentist. Even open some Saturday’s. Win Win for All ???? Great location for smaller surrounding towns/communities of Caddo Mills, Fate, Royse City, Greenville, Farmersville, Josephine, Nevada, Lavon, Copeville, Merit, and other small communities/towns. Give them a call today for all of your dental needs.
  • 5.0

    Alexis C.

    July 25, 2018 | From: Google

    Excellent staff and doctor, the doctor and staff were very thoughtful and caring.the doctor took the time to explain every procedure that she was doing and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend this doctor and office to my friends and family.
  • 5.0

    Marissa S.

    July 23, 2018 | From: Google

    The staff is very friendly and they made me feel comfortable right away. The Dr. took care of all of my dental needs, and did a great job explaining the treatment I needed and I was able to understand what was being done before starting. I knew what to expect and that makes all the difference!
  • 5.0

    Savannah S.

    July 13, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I have huge dentist anxiety. They eased a lot of my fear and were super gentle. I can’t express enough how thankful I am!
  • 5.0

    Shane S.

    July 02, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Very clean very professional very nice.They got me in the same day got me treatment same day and even help me find a way to pay for it. GREAT dentist