South Arlington Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of South Arlington, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    D S.

    February 05, 2020 | From: Google

    Rishad and his amazing staff always takes great care of me during each and every visit. Keep up the great work guys!
  • 5.0

    Andrea B.

    December 11, 2019 | From: Google

    yo yo wasssup so dr merchant has been a great dentist since i have been going to that dental office also diana always cleans my teeth and does a great job boyyyyyyy ooooo and brie was very flexiable with the financial options. i really appreciate all the office has done for me and the fam.
  • 5.0

    TashaMS H.

    December 09, 2019 | From: Google

    On a recent visit, I was very pleased. Awesome people in the office!!!
  • 5.0

    Merritt Q.

    November 30, 2019 | From: Google

    I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Merchant and the staff at Ideal Dental of South Arlington. I was able to get an appointment very quickly and was very impressed with everyone who assisted with my procedure.
  • 5.0

    Brenda G.

    November 25, 2019 | From: Google

    This place is super the dentist was very handsome and has kind eyes he also really seems to care about the patient. I had my teeth cleaned by Diana I’m usually super sensitive and everything hurts me but she did a great job not hurting me putting me at ease and making my teeth look flawless. Shout out to Bree too for throughly explaining my options. The only con is long wait time in the chair because they were pretty busy and the office was really hot. Other than that I would totally recommend this office.
  • 5.0

    Heather H.

    November 24, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr. Merchant and the entire staff here is terrific! I had a filling that broke out with part of my tooth and they fit me in immediately. I explained I only had $ amt of money on my flex card and wanted to fix what was immediately needed and then talk about my other cavities I am sure I have (have not see dentist in 3 years) I had a root canal and temp installed and paid what I could and have a month for the balance. They also guarantee the work for 5 years if anything happens with the crown I get, etc. I read a lot of reviews before deciding to go here. Another dental office with Beats headphones, comfy chairs etc had horrible reviews of actual work done not being correct etc. and I was seeking a dentist based on their work/affordableness, not the “perks”! I have referred my brother and mother here now. My daughter also had a lot of work done and it was very affordable in my opinion in comparison to other offices.
  • 5.0

    Mary W.

    November 21, 2019 | From: Google

    I am a new patient, had a very good first visit, I am very pleased with Dr. Merchant, also miss Brie, was very helpful in explaining the Care Credit .
  • 5.0

    Zuri T.

    November 07, 2019 | From: Google

    This facility is amazing !! Loving and awesome !!! Brie, Becca , Dj , Lb and the whole Ortho team is amazing along with Dr.Pan and Dr.Merchant !!!! So happy to allow you guys to make my smile better 😬😬🤗
  • 5.0

    Queen A.

    October 25, 2019 | From: Google

    It’s good when you find people that truly enjoy what they do and are genuine! Dr merchant took care of my fillings with no numbing and no pain at all! I take good care of my teeth at home but they do the rest ! THANK YOU GUYS ❤️
  • 5.0

    Alan T.

    October 25, 2019 | From: Google

    Nothing but 5 star service here. I’m from NY and was looking to start a long term relationship with a good dentist here in Arlington Texas. I FOUND IT. Dr Voissem and his assists Gami were patient and walked me through it all. Brie was the office assistant that helped me get through the paper work and financial part. VERY NICE LADY ! All in all great experience! Thanks guys. See you for my follow up!
  • 5.0

    Kevin S.

    October 04, 2019 | From: Google

    I never write reviews but the staff was amazing. Dr merchant, Gami, and the receptionist April were all very kind. All the receptionists and the couple of dental assistants i’ve had were amazing. Dr. Merchant is the best. Especially April she has a cool name and laughs when i call her “September.” It may be a pity laugh though.
  • 5.0

    Kelsea B.

    September 07, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr. Merchant & Gami were great! My 10 year old had to have two extractions & they made her comfortable, and had her laughing throughout the procedure! Thank you Ideal for making her visit a great one!!!
  • 5.0

    J P.

    August 10, 2019 | From: Google

    Staff was so friendly and helpful to me. My teeth were in bad shape and for the first time I finally have hope and am on my way to a great smile again. Prices were soooooo much more reasonable than my previous dentist!
  • 5.0

    Hang L.

    July 25, 2019 | From: Google

    Today is March 14 20019 , my son have appointment with Doctor P, We appreciate for all the staff , the Doctor P , he always take good care of my son, they are service ready nice , sweet Thanks Angel, Thanks Brett, Mrs.Kali, u guys always smiles and kinds, Again, Thanks u times, u helping, u sharing Have a fabulous day Waitting so longer 50m from appointment, and when we make appointment, never have the time we want, the reception never smiles or sweet with us when we need help , so said üòÇüôÑü§î Today June 12, we come back , my son have appointment, and every thing it’s good, on times , they’re nice and look great with all the smiles, I appreciate that, and I would like to say thanks with Mrs.Kaili , she do hard job and good care for my son, and we’re all ways to love doctor P & doctor V Many thanks for all of to everyone Have a great day
  • 5.0

    Momoneko

    July 23, 2019 | From: Google

    I highly recommend this place. The dentists actually made getting dental work done enjoyable experience. They worked around my schedule and consistently showed concern about my comfort.
  • 5.0

    MRL D.

    July 15, 2019 | From: Google

    Ideal Dental in Arlington is awesome! I am not one who writes reviews, but I felt I had to write this one. The staff always welcomes you with a warm smile. They are very efficient, patient and cooperative. Dr.Merchant is so kind and gentle. He always treats his patients like family. I couldn’t ask for a better dentist!!
  • 5.0

    Jeffrey D.

    July 05, 2019 | From: Google

    The staff is very friendly and professional. The front desk staff especially Brieanna was very helpful with all the financial paperwork. Dr. Voissem, Aaron, and Jeanette did a great job with my new smile. I would recommend this office to everyone.
  • 5.0

    Peter J.

    April 24, 2019 | From: Google

    Very caring and courteous staff! I feel that they have my best interests in mind and are always willing to answer any questions I have.
  • 5.0

    Gretchen H.

    November 29, 2017 | From: Yelp

    So far so good! The dental hygienist was so sweet and great. Dr. Merchant was great and fixed my filling with minimal pain. I’ve had bad dental experiences and have learned that when staff is overly nice and fake they are often compensating for a subpar dentist. Not the case here. Everyone was nice but I didn’t feel like they were brown nosing…which I appreciate!
  • 5.0

    Beth S.

    December 16, 2016 | From: Yelp

    I had a nice experience here. Very attentive. Clean and modern facility. Showed me my insurance coverage and my treatment plan. I am very leery of group dental practices, but was well pleased.
  • 5.0

    Amanda R.

    April 06, 2016 | From: Yelp

    I have been here twice and have had no problems. I’ve been seen in a timely manner and everyone is friendly. I have had cleanings and preventative care such as fillings for potential cavities. Very happy with this place!