Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Southlake, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Tajzhane M.

    February 11, 2020 | From: Google

    They’re the sweetest people EVER. I hated going to the dentist but, knowing they’re just so funny and caring makes me actually like going to get my teeth checked! This is for you Ms. Royale 😂♥️
  • 5.0

    Marleno T.

    October 29, 2019 | From: Google

    I had switched my dentist after hearing good things about them from a friend. Very convenient to where I live and the staff is so friendly! I would definitely recommend checking them out if you get the chance.
  • 5.0

    Amy F.

    October 25, 2019 | From: Google

    Great experience! Great staff! I was searching for a dentist office that offered teeth whitening with PPO insurance. I was pleasantly surprised how friendly the staff was! They also offer Sat appts which is a huge perk for me! I will be back for my next cleaning in 6 months! Thank you for taking such great care of me!
  • 5.0

    John B.

    October 23, 2019 | From: Google

    I’ve been going to Ideal dental of Southlake for about 2 years. It’s a little further than other dental office near me, but I have never had a bad experience since I’ve been going. Also when I had an issue with my insurance Kimi and Royale were able to help me out.
  • 5.0

    Jared H.

    September 21, 2019 | From: Google

    So, let me first start off by saying, I am absolutely TERRIFIED of the Dentist/Oral Surgeon/anything oral related where needles or sharp things need to go into my mouth. I am the WORST dental patient ever, probably in the history of Dentistry. Dr. Rene (Dentist) and his Dental Assistant Zhona were absolutely perfect. SO gentle, very accommodating to me to make me feel more relaxed and comfortable, and I didn’t feel a thing. I would have to say, this was probably THE BEST dental experience I’ve ever had in my life, and I don’t think I’ll be looking for another one anytime soon. HIGHLY recommended, especially if you’re needing a soft touch, or you’ve been scarred from a previous experience with a different dentist’s office. The office staff is all SO friendly and courteous, and they have the right attitudes, the proper training, and they take care of business quick, while also getting you what you need while you’re there. Cannot recommend them enough. If you’re not sure about if you should give them a try, hesitate no further. Take it from me, I DON’T do the dentist well at ALL, and this office made me feel like I had nothing to worry about at all, and I didn’t! 10/10 rating from me. Absolutely recommend.
  • 5.0

    Travis M.

    August 24, 2019 | From: Google

    They cleaned my teeth, maybe they can clean yours too! Never had any problems and always a pleasant visit.
  • 5.0

    Brianna H.

    August 23, 2019 | From: Google

    Ideal Dental is a wonderful dental experience. They have are always understanding when I miss appointments, which has happened many times over the past three years. The people in the office are so sweet, and are always smiling. They care about my well being, not just as their patient but as a person. I highly recommend them for your dental needs :)
  • 5.0

    Amy C.

    July 24, 2019 | From: Google

    This is the best dental experience I have ever had and I have always hated going to the dentist. I am having major work done and they are kind, compassionate and efficient. I walk in for my appointment and don’t have to sit waiting. I have not met anyone in the practice who hasn’t been great!
  • 5.0

    Milton J.

    July 16, 2019 | From: Google

    My location for 2 years. Absolutely love the staff and even the dentist. Pain free and always get me in and out for my cleanings. Two thumbs up.
  • 5.0

    Janice S.

    July 16, 2019 | From: Google

    I was very nervous but they made me feel at ease and like i was family. Kimi greeted me right when i walked in. And zhona was a doll. Rochelle was very gentle and Dr Aguirre answered all my questions and even called me the next day to see how i was doing. And Royale worked with me so i can afford my treatment. Im looking forward to having a beautiful smile for my son’s wedding next year.
  • 5.0

    Madi H.

    July 06, 2019 | From: Google

    Love this place! The staff is so passionate about their work, and are willing to educate patients as they go. Dr Aguirre is very gentle and precise. They all make the experience comfortable.
  • 5.0

    Jrawls87

    July 02, 2019 | From: Google

    I had a great experience with Dr. Aguire and his staff. My daughter is 5 and she had only been going to pediatric dentists up to this point. I needed to find a provider in network with my insurance and the reviews brought me to Ideal Dental. From the moment I walked back with my daughter, they were so sweet and patient with her and made her feel so comfortable. They talked to her and made her forget she was having dental work done. I will be bringing her back to this office for all of her future dental needs.
  • 5.0

    Tori W.

    June 08, 2019 | From: Google

    I visited Ideal Dental today after experiencing horrible pain stemming from a tooth that had been previously worked on elsewhere. I was calling around to find a new dentist in the area that is open on Saturday, with no such luck. However I was happy to find such an amazing office/dentist to help my emergency problem. Kimi at the front desk was so accommodating and was able to get me in right away with such short notice. Considering my fear for dentists is not the best, everyone there went above and beyond to make me feel as comfortable as possible during my procedure. D.D.S. Aguirre and his assistant Zhona took such great care of me through the entirety of my emergency root canal. So happy I was able to find this great office!
  • 5.0

    Natalie N.

    October 15, 2018 | From: Yelp

    What a great experience! Just moved to the area and was assigned this dentist for my 8yr old through our insurance. Thought we were just going in to have a routine check up but after some X-rays, Dr. Aguirre noticed some cavities. Not only did he notice them and address them but he was able to fit my daughter in at that very same time to fill them! He and his team were absolutely amazing!!! My daughter was a little freaked out and they put her mind and mine at complete ease. While he was working on her teeth, he put on The Greatest Showman soundtrack. She was moving her hips and waving her arms with joy while he was drilling and filling!!! I’m so grateful to have been appointed this dentist. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. Thank you so much to the office and team of Dr. Aguirre!
  • 5.0

    Brian R.

    September 29, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Easily the best dentist I’ve ever had (and my last dentist was a good friend). Dental work is never pleasant, but I felt at ease during my entire visit with Dr Aguirre. Nice staff, great service…but the most important thing…the actual dental work…was amazing. Two crowns and a filling and no pain or discomfort; perfect bite b/c Doc took a few extra minute to make adjustments. Ideal offers Saturday appointments and saw me at 8am on Friday on both of my visits to accommodate my work schedule. Plus, he called the day after to make sure I was feeling ok. Highly recommend!!
  • 5.0

    Ryan A.

    August 20, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I called to schedule a regular cleaning and they fit me in that same afternoon. They were helpful in dealing with my insurance company on the phone instead of me suffering through that. The dentist was very transparent in describing what was going on with my teeth and what my options were. All the staff was very friendly. I’m glad I switched to this office.
  • 5.0

    Ari M.

    August 13, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I fear the dentist. Loathe going. But I needed to go and after my partner had a great experience there, he recommended I go. I am so glad I did. I saw Dr. Aguirre on a Saturday (which was perfect for my schedule). He was so patient, kind and understanding of my anxiety and talked to me through every step of the way. He told me about himself and answered every question I had. The staff remembered my partner and seemed genuinely interested in who we were. I also got fitted for Invisalign – I want to give props to Nora who even went as far as to show me the teeth in her own head so I could better understand everything! She was incredibly professional, personable and kind as well. I wish I could remember the name of my dental assistant – she was hilarious. She kept me level and plenty distracted the whole time. I couldn’t believe I was there for four hours, it flew by! Thank you all so much. I’m actually looking forward to seeing you all again.
  • 5.0

    Nikki P.

    August 11, 2018 | From: Yelp

    The wating area is clean, little wait time, organized and friendly staff. The dentist is also very nice and didn’t push any extra things.
  • 5.0

    Tiffany M.

    August 01, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Aguirre and his staff are wonderful! I had to have my first root canal and I was terrified because of the horror stories that you hear. Dr. Aguirre was very gentle and talked me through the whole process. Zhona, who prepared my temp, was friendly and did a great job. The hygienist I had today, I am sorry I did not catch her name, was very sweet and made sure that I was comfortable throughout my appointment.
  • 5.0

    Tabitha M.

    July 13, 2018 | From: Yelp

    As a child I didn’t have the most amazing experience with dentists, so it took me all the way until my adulthood to actually schedule a visit to see the dentist. I never thought I would enjoy coming to the dentist as much as I do now!!! But I absolutely LOVE this place! As soon as you walk into this place it feels like home. From the decor, to the SUPER FRIENDLY staff, everything is perfect and everyone is so friendly and conversational. You honestly feel like you’re at a great gathering with good friends. Dr. Aguirre is one of the best, most down to earth and coolest dentist I’ve ever met. He’s not only genuinely concerned about the health of your teeth but your personal well being as well. One last thing… I absolutely love his dental assistant Zhona, she’s the highlight of my day. Her personality just lights up a room and she’s so warm hearted. This place is just my favorite if you can’t tell from this post. Please come visit this wonderful team/ place, I PROMISE YOU WON’T BE DISAPPOINTED!
  • 5.0

    Dajuan J.

    July 09, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Zhona was really kind and funny. She did an amazing job cleaning me and my sons teeth and whitening my teeth. Great job Zhona!!!!
  • 5.0

    Sarah D.

    June 16, 2018 | From: Yelp

    My husband & I came in today and can’t say enough good things. From the front desk, to the dental assistant, to the dental hygienist to Dr. Aguirre, everyone was so nice and the office made us feel at home ame comfortable. This is definitely our new dentist office! Thank you so much for taking such good care of us.
  • 5.0

    Leslie A.

    June 13, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Aguirre and the staff here are both wonderful. I wouldn’t typically think of a visit to the dentist as relaxing and/or pleasant, but that’s truly what it was! Everyone was very attentive and friendly, and any questions I had about my treatment were answered.
  • 5.0

    Lynne A.

    June 01, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Like many people, I don’t love going to the dentist but my experience at Ideal was very positive. The staff made the entire process actually pleasant. They were punctual, very helpful in explaining and dealing with my insurance and the doctor took the time to explain every procedure to me. I will definitely be going back and referring my family members here in the future.
  • 5.0

    Bob A.

    June 01, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Went for my first visit and the entire team was engaged, helpful and friendly. They answered all my questions and the experience was very pleasant. Heading back in a couple of weeks for my whitening. Looking forward to it.
  • 5.0

    Joni A.

    April 26, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I switched to Ideal Dental about a year ago. The professionalism of the office staff and the doctors are great! They always greet me with a smile and they do their best to get you in and out quickly. Dr. Rene Aguirre even called me a day after my treatment to make sure I was doing ok. I stop dealing with doctors offices and staff that treat the patient with disregard. This office has been a fresh change.
  • 5.0

    Alicia H.

    April 26, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Dr. Aguirre and his team are excellent! I highly recommend this office! From start to finish, the whole experience was great! He answered all my questions and spent plenty of time with me, being in no rush.
  • 5.0

    Jordan H.

    April 25, 2018 | From: Yelp

    This was the best experience I’ve ever had! Dr. Aguirre is very professional & really a truly exceptional expert at his job. From the moment I walked into the office the whole staff makes you fell right at home. I’ve told my co-workers,friends, and family about my experience. Please go check it out for yourself! No joke, Dr. Aguirre is the best dentist hands down! He genuinely cares about his patients, and only offers exactly what is needed. Thanks Ideal Dental & Staff!
  • 5.0

    Tina B.

    April 07, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I was a first time patient, and had the best possible experience, every step of the way. Nora, at the front desk was very helpful with an insurance issue I had. Zhona, the assistant, was super friendly, professional, and made me feel very comfortable. I can’t say enough good about Dr. Aguirre! I needed a crown and was very anxious, but he played the Eagles for me and made me feel at ease. For the first time ever, I didn’t even feel the numbing shot. “Best shot ever!” Definitely the best dental appointment I’ve ever had. I’ll be recommending this office to everyone I know.
  • 5.0

    Mike K.

    March 02, 2018 | From: Yelp

    Very easy to set up appointments as new patients when I called. The woman in charge of the front desk and the billing was very knowledgeable and helpful with everything we needed. The dental assistant I had was professional, personable and easy going. Dr. Aguirre was one of the best dentists I’ve had work done by (he had to give me a bunch of Novocain and was quick and painless) and the rest of the process was painless and easy as well. All around great experience at one of my least favorite places to visit! Thanks to the staff I worked with!
  • 5.0

    Loramae S.

    February 22, 2018 | From: Google

    Great Service! Friendly faces! first time here, and my sons first dental visit. They were kind and personable! This will be my regular dentist from now on!
  • 5.0

    Sandy S.

    October 23, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Excellent office. The staff and Dr could not be more pleasant. I hate going to the dentist, like most people, but I can honestly say that I’ve never had a better experience than with this office.
  • 5.0

    Alderman C.

    October 20, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Real friendly staff specially the front desk, got all my needs done in one appointment. Which was awesome specially for those of us that travel for work.
  • 5.0

    Barbara H.

    August 16, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I swallowed a crown (eek!) and Dani at Ideal Dental was able to get me in the next day. The dentist made me a temporary crown and the new one will be in two weeks. The staff was professional and explained the process and answered all my questions. It was by far the most pleasant dental experience I’ve had and I highly recommend them!
  • 5.0

    Justin C.

    July 31, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Great experience! Very nice employees that will ensure that your comfortable! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
  • 5.0

    Carlene B.

    July 31, 2017 | From: Yelp

    The whole staff was very accommodating! Very knowledgeable and informative. They have tvs in the rooms so when you get work done, you can pick what to watch:)
  • 5.0

    Ancey T.

    July 31, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I love the service at ideal dental. I brought my two kids in for their preventative for the first time , and the staff was so attentive and patient with my kiddos.
  • 5.0

    Amanda B.

    July 14, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I’ve always hated going to the dentist….who doesn’t? This location changed my mind!!!! They listened to me and made my experience enjoyable!!! Seriously don’t hesitate, don’t second guess, just do it!
  • 5.0

    Azraa H.

    July 13, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Front office is amazing! Had a great experience. Dr Aguirre did a great job in my cleaning. Super knowledgeable!
  • 5.0

    Fernanda R.

    July 12, 2017 | From: Yelp

    From Dani in the front office to Sirika and Dr Rene, the experience was AWESOME!! :) GREAT job – and btw, I HATE going to the dentist – but I HIGHLY recommend them! Thank you!! :)
  • 5.0

    Jennifer W.

    July 08, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I went into ideal dental today for the first time for tooth pain I was having. The ladies are super nice and put my nerves at ease (I don’t enjoy the dentist) i will definitely be coming back here to get my work I need done on my teeth. Thank you ideal dental!
  • 5.0

    Debra T.

    June 24, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Everyone in the office were amazing. I would refer friends to Ideal Dental. Dani,Rita,Patty and Yetta are wonderful and very patient with me. Debra Torrance
  • 5.0

    Jordan C.

    June 23, 2017 | From: Yelp

    Great friendly staff! easy and complication free experience. They answered all my questions and were very professional. Seamless experience!
  • 5.0

    Shifa J.

    March 13, 2017 | From: Yelp

    The entire staff is extremely friendly. Everyone seemed to genuinely care about answering our questions and making our experience easy and comfortable. I’ve had some poor experiences with other dentists, but I was pleasantly surprised and happy with my experience here and i will definitely be recommending them to others as well as going to them for future visits.
  • 5.0

    Renee B.

    August 05, 2016 | From: Yelp

    Dr K and Ana were wonderful with my scared daughter! This was our 3rd try to find a dentist that could calm her and keep her sedated enough to do the work. The front desk staff was also wonderful explaining our insurance and payment options to us. It was such a wonderful experience that they will now be our family dentist.
  • 4.0

    Rebecca B.

    June 11, 2016 | From: Yelp

    Loved the entire staff. Dr. R was very kind & gentle. They were short staffed so it took a little longer than it should but they checked on me often & made sure I was OK & didn’t need anything. I will be a regular patient here! Plus the Saturday hours are awesome!