Lake Highlands Dentist Reviews and Patient Testimonials

Here’s what our patients are smiling about

At Ideal Dental of Lake Highlands, we believe a happy patient is our best referral. See what they have to say below!

Sort by:

  • 5.0

    Tyrell G.

    February 10, 2020 | From: Google

    Went to Ideal Dental of Lake Highlands and had a wonderful experience. Every single person who works in that office was very kind and helpful. Will recommend to anyone who wants a great dentistry.
  • 5.0

    Ginny L.

    January 29, 2020 | From: Google

    Make what I consider a stressful (but important) task much easier. They took the time to note my aversion to the scraping sounds during my first cleaning, then acknowledged it on following appointments. They also were incredibly diligent in helping make sure my insurance was listed properly when I changed providers. They genuinely seem to care, keep conversation fun, have a great magazine selection in the lobby, and keep my teeth healthy. I have no complaints and would recommend to anyone looking for a new provider.
  • 5.0

    Adam K.

    January 17, 2020 | From: Google

    I had been a patient at Monarch Dental for years and never was satisfied with how they were doing their business – different dentist or dental hygienist every time I went and other issues! Ideal Dental opened by our neighborhood in Lake Highlands and after checking their reviews I decided to give them a call to see if they accept new patients. Lady over the phone was beyond nice and helpful and I was able to make an appointment for the same week! When I walked into their office, I was greeted with a smile and I felt welcomed. The receptionist was very nice and helpful with filling out all the necessary forms. The Dental technician and the dentist were very professional and also made me feel like I am welcomed there! I left the office feeling great and satisfied that I finally found a dentist that fits my needs and is in our neighborhood. Overall experience was beyond my expectations!
  • 5.0

    John Z.

    January 03, 2020 | From: Google

    Pleasant, professional, considerate, and very affordable. Made going to the dentist a much less unpleasant experience. They let you pick your own TV station! (I picked Sirius’ classical music station, Symphony Hall.)
  • 5.0

    Yuong L.

    January 02, 2020 | From: Google

    The most friendliest dentist and staff ever. I’ve been meaning to do this review a long time ago, but didnt have time until now. The dentist always does such a great job, makes it quick and painless. I also got my invisalign done there and it was very easy. The dentist and tech who always works on my teeth are super funny and friendly. We always have a good time. I’ve reccomended this place to my friends and fam.
  • 5.0

    A U.

    December 05, 2019 | From: Google

    The whole staff is very personable, especially Dr. Courtney Ellis and Kia one of the dental hygienists. They use the latest technologies and scheduling/rescheduling appointments is headache-free!
  • 5.0

    Brooke K.

    November 22, 2019 | From: Google

    Just wanted to leave an updated review as I have now also taken my 3 year old to see Dr Ellis. Excellent experience. On her first visit, the dr did a very gentle cleaning and managed to keep my timid girl distracted enough to relax. On her second visit, Dr Ellis did an entire clean with no fuss from my daughter. Her bedside manner is phenomenal and the dental assistants (Kia) were wonderfully reassuring. Have to say again: fabulous staff!
  • 5.0

    Anna G.

    November 20, 2019 | From: Google

    The staff here are kind and very professional, as is Dr. Ellis who is a good listener and extremely thorough.
  • 5.0

    Marie M.

    October 14, 2019 | From: Google

    Dr. Ellis and her staff are wonderful. They always take very good care of me and my family. We love their humour and comforting manner. They are the best! I highly recommend them.
  • 5.0

    Randall S.

    October 10, 2019 | From: Google

    Kia is great and the entire staff is always soo friendly. It doesn’t feel like the dentists of yesteryear that always hounded you for not flossing. Ideal Dental of Lake Highlands makes you feel welcome each time!
  • 5.0

    Christian M.

    October 03, 2019 | From: Google

    This office has amazing staff who are friendly and almost unbelievably accommodating. I had to leave due to an insurance switch, but I’m seriously considering switching to a plan they accept during open enrollment. Thank you for all the great work, Dr. Ellis and Kia!
  • 5.0

    Amanda

    September 27, 2019 | From: Google

    The service here is incredible! From front desk, to the hygienists, to the personal attention from Dr. Ellis, everyone is amazing. Appointments are never painful, and they have the most current technology (no painfully bulky x rays, on-site whitening lasers). Their pricing is upfront and always clearly communicated, and they have very early weekday and Saturday appointments. Love this place!
  • 5.0

    Missnesse

    July 15, 2019 | From: Google

    Just had the best experience at Ideal Dental! The staff is extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and fun to talk to. I am always nervous going to the dentist but this place makes you feel so comfortable and at home. Its clean, beautifully decorated, and in a great location. I had to get a filling unexpectedly and they took care of me right away. This has been the best dental experience I’ve ever had.
  • 5.0

    Merrill S.

    August 08, 2018 | From: Yelp

    I couldn’t find my dental insurance and so they helped me find it while also letting me head in to get started on my dental care! They are sweet and very helpful! Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family!
  • 5.0

    Alexa C.

    June 11, 2018 | From: Facebook

    Friendly staff, nice office, great location, take insurance!
  • 5.0

    Mary W.

    October 27, 2017 | From: Yelp

    I had a great experience at Ideal Dental this morning. They got me in right away. I really liked my dental hygienist. She was informative and thorough. The dentist looked me in the eyes and talked to me like a person, not just another number. Even the office manager came by and walked me through my bill and other options. I love that this location is so close to my house.
  • 5.0

    Jennifer T.

    September 30, 2017 | From: Yelp

    The office is very new — so everything is very comfortable, updated, and clean. The staff, hygienists, and dentist were all so nice! They also file insurance claims for you, which is nice b/c some dental practices make you pay up front and then file for reimbursement yourself through insurance. All around, A+ experience!
  • 5.0

    Chelsea H.

    August 16, 2017 | From: Yelp

    So happy this location opened in our neighborhood! Since moving to Dallas 2 years ago, we have been “dentist hopping” all over town looking for a practice to meet our needs. We’ve finally found what we’re looking for at Ideal Dental. The office was gorgeous, the staff was friendly, and the dentist was excellent. Highly recommend!